We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Econo Lodge
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$124
Agoda.comUS$124
Trip.comUS$131
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
72
32
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
32
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real eggs box fan room was clean economy hotel great place to stay the check in process would stay again waffles short drive housekeeping staff the main drag hotel room downtown area parking lot cereal dog sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Paying too dollar $160 for a Econo Lodge is ridiculous for starters…. But there’s
NO Air conditioning it’s hotter the hell in here.
I best see a adjustment on my bill!
Clean room, questionable neighborhood. I call the front office they are aware of no A/C.

Room tip: Try it a ground floor room if your on a motorcycle
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jdcrabtree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The service of the staff must be praised first. Every time we came to them they were most helpful. Also, after our stay didn't end so well they were happy to compensate us for the poor room quality. The room left something to be desired. Even though the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean we should have known something was wrong when we found a box fan in our room. Our main issue is the fact our A/C unit didn't work at all. At 10pm it was approximately 75 degrees outside but our thermostat still read 80. Even though I brought this to the attention of the staff they offered not guidance on how to fix the problem nor was there ever a call made to have a HVAC professional take a look at the unit. So I can only conclude that this known issue goes w/out being addressed. Please be aware before booking.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjchildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Never having stayed at an Econo Lodge, we were pleasantly surprised.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early -- our rooms weren't ready, but we were told that we could park the cars there (they had lots of parking). While not right downtown, it was still convenient to the Animas River Trail, the library (check out the beautiful garden outside), Durango Fish Hatchery, and other things like Wendy's, convenience store, etc. There is a bus stop just up the street that will take you downtown (for $1, 50 cents for seniors -- definitely worth not trying to find a place to park downtown.)

The rooms were on the tiny side, but clean. They even have box fans to give you the extra "cool" that one might want in the hot summer.

Breakfast had several options, and the breakfast area included an outdoor seating area.

We were there two nights and had no problems with noise, cleanliness, water pressure (don't you hate wimpy showers?), etc. We would definitely stay there again!

Thanks to all the staff at the Econo Lodge for being so friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23jlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

A price of $156 was ridiculous for this place that was dirty with noise and nefarious people everywhere. Room doors closing sounding like bombs going off and people pounding the floors from above, not restufil. They took a hundred dollar deposit on top of the price paid? Rationed the breakfast for guests... small paper bag with a miniature granola bar, miniature powder doughnut, miniature can of apple juice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan4cs6s2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Kotlarz, Owner at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Sir, are you sure you have the right hotel? We do not offer any of the food items you described. Additionally, we're not taking additional deposits except under specific circumstances, and that deposit is always $200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

We booked 1 night here, passing through on our Colorado road trip. We were in a ground floor room which was very convenient for unpacking and packing since we could park directly in front of our room. There are rooms on the second floor, there was no elevator that I knew of.
This was basically your old school motel. Small room, kind of dark. This room felt tight for my family of 4, more so than a typical hotel room.
It was fine for a budget option for a one night stay over, but I think you can do better in Durango.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scrapbooker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews