We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A breath of fresh air to restore your soul”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen Cottage

Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Evergreen, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brileyoma...
Waterloo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air to restore your soul”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience with Ken and Young was perfect from the first inquiry to the day we left. All questions were answered promptly and honestly The pictures on trip advisor truly do not show how lovely the cottage is-warm inviting decor, nicely appointed, the kitchen has everything you could possibly need including olive oil, seasonings etc dishes, silverware, cooking utensils.Lovely furnishings, so many nice touches-orchids, towel warmer , bath salts just to name a few. Several different sitting areas outside that all offer beautiful views. There was chopped wood for an outside fire to roast marshmallows which of course they had marshmallow roasting tools -they truly thought of every last detail to make you feel at home. We could see Mt Evans from one of the sitting areas, the views are spectacular-you can hear the creek from the cottage-so relaxing. My husband was just thrilled how clear the skies were at night and said he hasnt been able to pick out the different constellations so clearly since he was a kid. Every morning a hummingbird entertained us out the dining area windows.We were greeted by three large elk crossing the road just as we were entering Evergreen, loved the "downtown" but spent most of our time hiking and just taking in the grandeur of the mountains. The cottage Is in an ideal location-private quiet out of town and an easy drive to get to any of the parks or sights.Perfect 10. We will be going back and staying longer next time!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how well appointed
Liked least: I honestly do not have any complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMCS
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This house made us soooo happy”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were visiting Denver for the first time for a family get together. This house was perfect for us. About a 45 minute ride from my nephews house, but very close to the mountains and everything else we wanted to see in Colorado. The house is absolutely beautiful. The interior has so many great features, from the copper sink & granite countertop in the kitchen, to the ceramic tile in both bathrooms, leather furniture & oriental carpets & a dining room that will seat 10 - 12 people. The outside is landscaped beautifully with several little seating areas. We hosted a dinner for our family & everybody loved the house. Evergreen is a beautiful town with great areas to explore too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very comfortable & beautiful surroundings
Liked least: The bed was a little hard - but my husband thought it was just fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couch123
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little place in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is in an absolutely beautiful location. Mountain air whistling through the pines, a view of rolling, tree-covered hills, and snow-capped mountains. Elk and mule deer walked through the yard every day, saw hummingbirds and hawks and everything in between. The place feels deep in the mountains and close to nature but is only 30 min. from Idaho Springs, and 45 min from Denver. The cottage itself is great - modern appliances, wifi, and charming decor. It was the most well-stocked rental I've ever stayed at - coffee, tea, spices, Etc. Tons of kitchen utensils - pots, pans, knives, whisk, Etc. We cooked every meal there from simple to fancy, and there was never one kitchen utensil that we needed that wasn't there. The owner was very responsive during the booking process and during our stay. I really can't find anything bad to say about this place! Go drive/climb Mt. Evans while you're there - it's an experience you'll never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, wildlife, Mt. Evans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceyarg13
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place has everything you need. if you don't have the owner will work hard to get it. Stayed here for 3 nights and it is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bccog14
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“This is truly a slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great place! From the drive up to the cottage along the beautiful Bear Creek, to the view of the mountains out of the dinning room window, our stay was breath taking. The cottage was furnished with everything we could possibly need. Ken and Young thought of everything. The wildlife in the area was incredible, Elk, deer, fox, hummingbirds at the window, the list goes on and on. We felt totally relaxed and at home our entire stay. The kitchen has all the modern conveniences that we could want. We used the grill for two of our meals....all of which we ate there. There are plenty of fine restaurants in the area but chose to eat "at home" This was a great find for a relaxing time in the mountains!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing