We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
66
52
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
52
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk family coming nice hotel biscuits gravy small pool the breakfast area free breakfast safeway store week road trip yogurt bathroom mirror definitely stay here again fire pit night's rest ski trip winter park area hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our family stayed in two rooms for two nights. The hotel is very nice. Fast checkin. Clean rooms. Our grandkids loved the pool. Convenient location near grocery store and restaurants. 2 minutes from tubing hill. We'd highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Haztaz69
Thank you so very much for the review we are so happy that the front desk was efficient at checking you in and that the housekeeping staff made sure everything was nice and clean please come and visit again soon.
Thank You
Renee Cook
General Manager
The Holiday inn express
Fraser Colorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Staff were very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Our stay included the hot breakfast in the morning. The hallway was a little tight navigating with our gear but overall a nice stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side as the hwy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

John A

We are very pleased that you found our Holiday inn express to be Clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the Breakfast that we provide, we look forward to your return.
Thank you
Renee Cook
General Manager
The Holiday inn express
Fraser Colorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Clean
Friendly staff
Good breakfast
Nice pool/hot tub
Comfortable bed/linens
Lots of places to charge electronics
Balcony

Cons:
Location is a little further from town
Water head could be much better
Needs more places to hang wet clothes/boots

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Shannon, first off, thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We strive to make every stay amazing! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us some feedback! -Dallas Anderson.. Front Desk.. Holiday Inn Express Fraser, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I stayed here for a work trip. The front desk employees were kind and helpful. room was as expected for a holiday inn. The Winter Park area is beautiful and would recommend staying here and i will probably again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ctkellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear ctkellner, Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed your time in the Colorado Rockies. Come back anytime you need some fresh air and a good nights rest. Best, RJ Brule Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Arrived early in the middle of a snow storm. Check-in by RJ was friendly and checking-in early wasn't a problem. The assigned room was great - exactly what I had asked for in my reservation and in my IHG Rewards profile room preferences. Although being on the second floor there was no room above us, the room did not have a connecting door and it was at the very far end of the hotel, away from the elevator, vending and all the commotion. It was very quiet, offered a good night's rest and even had a pretty view of the snowy pathway winding along Fraser river.
The 2-queen room itself was in great shape, it appeared as if it had been recently remodeled. The furniture offered a lot of space to store and put your things on, it was very functional even for a 5-night skiing stay, when you have lots and lots of stuff. The cleanliness of the room could have been better - when we pulled out the roll-in roll-out desk, the "hidden" part was very dusty, the corners and harder to reach areas were not vacuumed properly and there were several clipped nails from previous guests on the carpet around the sofa chair.
Housekeeping was also the only real problem of this hotel - they did not do their job properly. On several occasions they forgot to replenish in-room coffee, body lotion, plastic ice bag ..., they never vacuumed the room in 5 nights, rarely wiped the bathroom mirror, etc. When we arrived early from skiing one day it appeared as if the housekeeping staff were having a party - several rooms were open and the housekeeping girls were running all over the floor and even on stairways, yelling, playing, listening to music, laughing and chatting. No wonder they couldn't do the job properly. For the record I encourage and enjoy relaxed working environment, but such behavior wouldn't have been appropriate for guests, not to mention hotel staff. This should really be addressed as it casts a negative shadow on an otherwise great property with friendly staff.
Went to use the pool several times - it's a small one and was always busy, but I found it clean with towels always available. The computer with a printer next to front desk was also functioning properly. The breakfast room was on the smaller side for such a busy skiing hotel and, furthermore, the space utilization for tables could have been much better. It got busy immediately after start time and all the (few) tables were occupied by 6:45.
Being a busy skiing hotel in winter weather the common areas (lobby, corridors, elevator ...) were surprisingly clean and well kept. Whenever we asked for anything or needed anything from the front desk all the staff were friendly and helpful, they were apologetic about the poor housekeeping and gladly provided the missing items.
If only they fixed the housekeeping I would gladly rate them with an even a better score.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Slo-Lju

We a very happy that you stayed with us and took the time to review you stay i am glad that you enjoyed the front desk staff and all the amenities that we have to offer, i do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the housekeeping staff we did have a meeting a training so that you will have a great experience on your next stay.
Please come back and see us again soon.
Thank you
Renee Cook
General Manager
The Holiday inn express
Fraser Colorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews