We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Curry by Far”

The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 64 Restaurants in Urmston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The best curry we've had. Ordered various dishes between 4 to share all were exceptional. Thoroughly recommended. Very attentive staff. Well worth a try. 5 stars.

Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Helena,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and rating to match! We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our food and services. Hoping to see you dining with us again in the near future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant!! Have been going for years and the food never disappoints. Staff are always super friendly and polite. We live in London and always go to The Deccan for a curry when we’re back in Manchester.

Thank Mocasmally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mocasmally,

Thank you so much for the great review and your continuous loyalty, we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you find our food and services of satisfaction and that we make the trips worth the while. We do hope to see you more often, it would be our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Called on a Saturday night with two friends, was quickly seated as it was almost empty. Ordered popadoms curries and a drink each. Food was bland, madras was tomato sauce with chilli powder added to it. Asked for another drink each but was told they had stopped serving, they then started hoovering round us whilst we were still eating!!! Will never call again, would rather have a takeaway kebab.

Thank Gazo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Gazo1312,

Thank you so much for your review and rating, your time and feedback is important to us and is greatly appreciated. First and foremost, we do want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and for our shortcomings during your visit. We have taken noted of your comments and will address these issues accordingly with our staff. We aim to provide excellence through our food and service, and we deeply regret that we were not able to do so for you. We hope you will dine with us in the near future and have an entirely new dining experience with our new improvements in place. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Pre booked the table, opps we was late, the staff sorted us a table very promptly even though it was Saturday and busy. First time for our friends and they was not disappointed. Hasan looked after us so well, great food and prompt for such a busy night. Well done Deccan, see you soon.

Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Glyn,

Thank you so much for your review and great rating! We are so happy to hear that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed our food and service, and has an overall pleasant experience. We do hope that we were able to cater to your needs to create the most memorable experience possible. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Not been to the Deccan for quite some time but with 8 friends had a cracking meal. Service was great allowing time for a chat between courses and not being rushed. Attentive staff made sure we were never short of a drink when wanted but were not pushy about this. In Urmston we are spoilt for "Indian" restaurants and the Deccan is one of the best that means going to the curry mile in Rusholme is a waste of time if you want a damm good meal!

Thank GrayHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear GrayHowie,

Thank you so much for sharing your most recent dining experience, your time and feedback is of much value to us. We are so glad that you and your party thoroughly enjoyed our food and service. We aim to serve only the best for all customers who decide to dine with us. It is always wonderful to hear that our staff members made the experience such a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant also viewed

Urmston, Trafford
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Urmston, Trafford
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Deccan Bangladeshi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing