We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Pleasant Stay in Glenwood Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Black Forest, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay in Glenwood Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Glenwood Springs over the Thanksgiving weekend, for two nights with another couple. When we arrived (early), only one of the rooms was ready. My husband and I checked into our room, and our friends left their things in our room. The room was bright, modern, clean, and very adequately furnished, including a mini fridge. We were very surprised when our friends were able to check into their room - it was a huge suite with a living area larger than our entire room. We immediately checked the front desk, being concerned that the price was going to be huge, but to our very pleasant surprise, the two rooms were the same price. There was a connecting door between the two rooms, so it was a perfect set up for us! The rooms included free internet, and it was a good connection in our rooms. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, and the girl a the Starbucks/bar counter was very sweet.

There are a few reasons I don't give the hotel a 5. Breakfast was not included, and most of the hotels in the area have breakfast. There was no literature in the rooms on Glenwood Springs, or even a phone book where one could look up restaurants. The local Glenwood Springs information channel was not available on the hotel TV. One had to go to the lobby to a huge interactive screen, but there wasn't much in the way of detailed information there. The hotel didn't have any discount tickets or any tickets at all to attractions, and was out of literature on one of the main things we wanted to do. Also, the hotel was just far enough outside of town that it was a long hike, though the local bus does stop outside. There is a fairly good sized shopping center right next door, within a short walk, where you could eat, get coffee, and do a little shopping. It was a very eclectic mix of local and chain stores.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear EveryCorner,

Thank you for your recent review on your very pleasant stay with us at our brand new Marriott hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I look forward to accommodating you again the next time your travel brings you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    103
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
104
86
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This Courtyard is very elegant and stylish. The lobby is very cheerful and bright, with a nice bistro-style cafe and lots of room for sitting and surfing/working. There is a nice sitting area in the rear of the lobby area with a cool modern fireplace and several computers for guest use. The front desk and Bistro staff are very professional, but friendly and knowledgeable. It is clear that the local management understand the importance of good training, and that the guest experience is everything,
The exercise room is modern and well equipped (as is the whole hotel, in fact); the spa is kept at a sufficiently high temp and is well maintained with powerful jets. While the swimming pool is not huge, this town is the home of the largest natural hot spring pool - so I doubt the hotel pool gets much use!
Guest rooms, at least the one I had, are as elegant as the lobby, and have beautiful televisions and furnishings, including very comfortable beds. My suite had a large sitting room, and a wet bar and fridge. Rooms on the South side of the building have a nice view of the Colorado river, which is very nearby.
There are several dining and drinking option within true easy walking distance of the hotel, and the old town is a very short trip away. One piece of advice if you are staying at this hotel - get off at exit 114, regardless of which direction you are coming from. It is far easier to find the hotel from here than from exit 116, where my GPS told me to exit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side seem to have a better view that the North - I think the further to the East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Jonathan C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and helpful review of your most recent stay at our brand new hotel. Im pleased you were happy with your stay and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thanks again for the feedback, I appreciate it.

Laura Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon
Level Contributor
361 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Quiet location, woke up to see the Colorado River running through the town of Glenwood Springs. Clean modern rooms, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Nice Lobby/Dining area. Novel Fireplace. Walk to restaurants,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Snowpiste,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of our beautiful new hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

After traveling in the car with 3 children from a road trip through Utah, exhausted we happened across a retail center, and this GREAT hotel. Clean, Refreshing, Welcoming (unlike all of us) the lobby was beautiful, contemporary, and staffed with some of the kindest front desk staff we had met on our 2 week long journey. Room was perfect for us. We were able to pick up a little breakfast and coffee in the am, and strech our legs around the property. We will be back! Looking forward to doing some of the wonderful things the staff told us about. DONT think twice, book here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear RebeccaP,

Thanks so much for the kind words regarding your latest trip with us! Your feedback is apprecaiated and I will share your review with the entire team. Thanks for staying at our brand new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel is new and furnishing are beautiful and contemporary, but the construction is cheap. We could hear our neighbor's TV through the wall and people talking in the hallway lsounded like they were in our hallway. We were next to the stairway so we could also hear people walking up and down. They've got a great whirlpool but on Friday we enjoyed about 2 minutes of relaxation before 6 rowdy teenagers joined us, cannonballing into the tiny pool and crowding around us in the whirlpool. Pros: Right next to a mall with Target, Vitamin Cottage (a natural foods store) and eateries like Chili's; beautiful decor, free WiF, pet and smoke free.
Cons: Noise, breakfast is not included.

Room Tip: Don't get the room next to the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Im sorry your stay was less than perfect, I hope you will try out our brand new facility again in the future. I appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with all of our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price range (per night): RM540 - RM892
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing