We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local art”

Cooper Corner Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are a co-op gallery of all local artists; painters, potters, jewelers, wood and glass artists. The artists are the staff, meeting the public and responding to questions.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This shop has a lot of beautiful pottery and other items from local artists that are affordably priced, and the owner was very helpful and friendly as well.

Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bknuth, Owner at Cooper Corner Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the work offered. We are very proud of the quality of our pottery and all the art work. As a coop, each person who assists our customers is one of our friendly artists. Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

In a valley that overflows with creative energy, CCG is representative of that talent. A dozen and a half or so local artists display varied media. Everything from functional pottery to wearable art to large painterly pieces, a few $ to a few hundred. The smaller pieces are perfect for carrying home in a suitcase. The larger pieces can be shipped with the help of your friendly sales-person...who is also one of the artists. The cooperative is staffed by the artists themselves which makes for entertaining conversation when you stop in. Visitors and locals alike find a stop at CCG to be a bright spot in any day.

Thank TnBsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bknuth, Owner at Cooper Corner Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are all so pleased to be a bright spot in your day. It brightens our day to have visitors from all over the country and around the globe. We hope you will come again and continue to share your views with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great local artists on display. I have purchased several pieces here from a variety of local artists.

Thank eat143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bknuth, Owner at Cooper Corner Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We, the artists of the co-op, appreciate your support. Please continue to enjoy the work we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If I'd spent any longer in there, we would have walked out with some new wall art! Lots of beautiful paintings and photography, as well as wood and glass arts. We really enjoyed walking through.

Thank cstafford10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bknuth, Owner at Cooper Corner Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We thank you for your visit. Come back again when you can stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Finest art in the area from local artists of different forms. Something for everyone. Friendly proprietors and meet the artists.

Thank 204Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooper Corner Gallery also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Cooper Corner Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing