We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Priceline
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotel
US$161
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$25
Expedia.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
StayForLongUS$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
176
54
23
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
54
23
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rocks nomad restaurant tacos mountain bike modern hotel a nice addition great shower beautiful property home base next morning perfect location short drive late checkout room was spacious front desk staff king bed checking in
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The "panoramic view" consists of another hotel under construction next door and a quarry in the foothills which creates a constant hum from their machinery.. Not bad for a hotel in the middle of nowhere (a walk to the Kum & Go was exciting) but the overall vibe was like being at a hotel school where one can learn an exciting, new career!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aspenglen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Origin Hotel Red Rocks! We truly appreciate the business and the valuable feedback. We apologize our location was not ideal for you and for the construction next door. We are in a new and developing area up here on the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and just 1.5 Miles from Red Rocks Park, which is our main draw for gusts looking to be outside of the city, but close enough to get to Denver in just under 20 minutes. Thank you again for your kind review and we are looking forward to hosting your next visit to the Golden area.

Thank you for your patronage and safe travels.

Best Regards,
Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

bed was very uncomfortable the rest of the place is nice
service was average would return if beds were better
location is good The restaurant and brew pub across the street are very nice with excellent service

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameslamb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

I appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not to your liking due to you not finding our bedding comfortable. Our Serta Pillow Top Mattress can be a bit soft to some, and we are truly sorry that this negatively affected your stay so greatly. Please know, that our staff is always here to assist you and we will always try our best to rectify any concerns as our goal is to always ensure our guest have nothing but the best experiences. Thank you again for your valued business and for providing us feedback as we are always trying to improve and get better.

Thank you for visiting with us and we wish you safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel was in a perfect spot, everything was close by and the staff was helpful they were even able to accommodate my stay for an extra night during my trip. The atmosphere was great, definitely saving this for any future trips.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andey122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad we had the availability to have you stay longer! We love when guest enjoy themselves so much they want to stay longer than planned! Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, clean, and the staff was great to our puppy. It was also nice to have the restaurant on property and the restaurants nearby (across the parking lot). We wish there was a veggie burger and more options on your restaurant's menu though.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrStefanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff great with you pup! We truly enjoy taking care of our guests and our guests pups, as we understand how much of a family member they truly are! We also appreciate the feedback on our restaurant. We are still running a limited menu due to COVID, but we are planning to roll out a new and larger menu with lot of great other options, so we hope to see you back when that menu drops in May!

Kind Regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Can I just start by saying awesome! Great check in staff and so friendly. I am in a corner king suite and it is huge! Bathroom with sliding barn door has a big shower and nice amenities. The living room is surrounded by spacious windows. Has a nice desk nook, sofa and two leather chairs. The king bed is heavenly. There is not a TV in the living room. Just one TV in the bedroom. I am looking forward to a great dinner at Nomad Taqueria tonight.
Don't miss out staying at a fantastic hotel!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RebeccaM779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Origin Hotel Red Rocks and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property beautiful! We too think we have a great room layout, especially in our Corner Suites! Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews