We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granby Ranch

Granby Ranch
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Granby Ranch is one of Colorado's best kept secrets and great for that family getaway. Located in Granby Colorado, Granby Ranch offers 35 ski trails covering 2 mountains, six terrain parks, ski and ride school, rentals, and convenient ski-in ski-out lodging. Granby Ranch Grill at the base of the mountain features delicious food for the whole family.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Sol Vista is a great place. The resort is small so when you go with a group, it would be very hard to lose any members of the group. The group we went with had skiiers/snowboarders in a variety of levels . . . beginners to expert. There was plenty to keep everyone happy! It is not crowded, the food is good, and the price for food, etc. is half of what you would pay at the major resorts. Because it is not at elevation, the snow melts faster when it is warm, so conditions are not always as ideal as you would want them. But still a great time and place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MammaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    43
    13
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phillipsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We just returned from a ski trip to Granby Ranch. We traveled with our family (teenage daughters) and family friends, who have kids ranging from 10-20. Though the ski conditions weren't great due to the warm weather and lack of much snow this year, we had a fabulous time. This resort is a great value and is MUCH cheaper than any other ski area in Colorado. It was family friendly and we liked how how the ski runs met at a central location. It made it nice to meet up with our family & friends. We enjoyed the deck area and the lodge room. We appreciated that we could bring our own food/drink to the lodge. We can't wait to return!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rbwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best unknown ski place in Colorado!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

No lift lines, wide, open runs of all ability, and great condos that are truly ski-in and ski-out with you own private lift to get back to the slopes made this the easiest and most fun ski trip for us to introduce the kids too. Ski school was great! My son got a private snowboarding lesson because he was the only snowboarder and had a blast...it was his first time and he was doing it by the end of the day (not falling down once down the slope!) My daughter was in a group of 8, and loved it. We couldn't drag them off the slopes. The condo was a nice size, hot tub was perfect, and it was a very affordable vacation. Skiing in to use our own bathroom mid-day was such a luxury. We want to return for a full week next time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank abbyc0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Easy greens and blues, enjoyed skiing in and around trees, fun and small place to take the kids, perfect for joyride skiers. Wish there was more seating on the outdoor deck.

Helpful?
Thank leapfrogllp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luling, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for beginner skiers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We skiied here the week we stayed in Granby. It is an excellent mountain for beginners. There is a fire built at the base of the slopes. Very family friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granby Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Granby Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing