We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
273
159
53
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
159
53
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street toilet and sink shower area room layout sitting area restaurants and shops within easy walking distance parking fee per day free breakfast city market front desk staff oatmeal nice property great room nice breakfast definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. It's a new building with a modern design. They had a nice hotel bar and provided a typical hotel breakfast. The advantage of this place, is it location on Main Street, just a few blocks from all the action. Do stay here if your in town, its probably one of the better locations and the accommodations will not let you down.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four during a driving trip in Colorado. We appreciated the pull out couch in the room as we have a teen boy and girl. They let us check in early, the room was quiet and comfortable, a problem with the television was quickly resolved , the breakfast buffet was good. Appreciated the all day coffee. In addition to our own hotel pool they let us use both of the hotel pools across the street as well. The location is convenient with in walking distance to Main Street. My only quibble is with the six dollar parking fee, while small it seems strange to even need one.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed at Springhill with a tour group, the maximum stress test for any hotel. They didn't miss a beat. Prompt, courteous service, a great breakfast bar, spacious quiet room. Everything we could ask for. Good location downtown within easy walking distance to several good restaurants. When we go back to GJ, we'll be staying here!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aikid0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank You for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. I will pass this review on to the rest of the team and celebrate our success. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We have stayed here a number of times as our daughter is going to College at Colorado Mesa. They have a great rate for Colorado Mesa families. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location in Main St is close to restaurants and bars and the street is very nice for walking. And the room was great for four of us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Family stayed here for a quick night while on a road trip. The room was huge and clean and the beds were super comfy. Breakfast was simple and had a small but nice selection. The hotel seemed clean and the staff was nice. My only complaint would be I wish they had more parking and specifically, parking for vehicles with trailers.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews