We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
306
260
99
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
260
99
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street covered parking convention center walking distance downtown location parking area room was clean parking fee city market nice hotel complimentary breakfast restaurants and shops nice stay parking lot great place to stay front desk staff fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Lots of available outdoor parking and under the bldg. parking for shade. The Inn was comfortable buy showing its age. It is pet friendly which we did not know and may have reconsidered if we had known. It's location on Main street is a plus as the street is a delightful walk; a couple of pianos are strategically located so one can sit down and play for the walkers. The breakfast was so,so. We've had better. Omelette patties were a downer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The Hampton is conveniently locate near the Convention Center in Grand Junction and the downtown area. The staff are very attentive and rooms are new and efficient. We loved the walk in shower and counter space. I would stay at this same location again if visiting Grand Junction.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We travel a lot and our hotel room here, especially the bathroom, was cleaner than most of the 5 star hotels we stay at. The room was updated nicely and very spacious and well planned out. Plenty of electric outlets in all the right places. There is a covered parking garage and an open air parking lot in back of the hotel. There are many restaurants within a block of the hotel. We walked to a cute little pizza place a block away and the food was very good. The reception desk employee had great customer service skills and was knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. The breakfast in morning had many options. This is a great place to stay in Grand Junction. If we had to come through again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank hems5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

HI. great location here on main street. friendly folks and very nice room with a good price. only downer is they charge to park 6 bucks. this is just down the street from a rehabbed downtown that has a lot of good restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank alanh45953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

A lovely standard hotel. No real surprises or anything out of the ordinary. Great location near the main street. If you're going for a holiday check the local events schedule - we went for a brief stroll and found a concert stage and market nearby.

Bank, grocery and liquor store within a few minutes walk.

Breakfast had a great variety. Eggs, meats, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juice.

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews