We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

A very nice service and a very friendly guy at the reception, the hotelroom was okay (all you need) and silence, the bed was very comfortable, good-/normal american hotel breakfast, perfect place to stay befor a trip to the arches :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

First time we ever stayed at. Americas Best and would stay again. Our room (#179) was a king room and very clean & quiet. Good location, great restaurant, WW Peppers, next door.
Lobby leads new decor to be welcoming but served it purpose. Typical breakfast but great coffee.
Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 69TN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Owning an International business and living in Telluride, I travel both nationally and internationally frequently. When I (frequently) fly from Grand Junction, I always stay at this motel. Not only are they pet friendly, but they offer an awesome pick up and drop off service to the airport which is just minutes away, but look after my car...even over extended periods when I travel abroad.

The new owners are lovingly revamping what has been a run down motel to give it extra touches and are open for suggestions.

I HIGHLY recommend staying here if passing through Grand Junction on I70 or if flying and entrusting ones car instead of paying the exorbitant airport parking fees or if passing through with a pup or two :)

Also, their prices are hard to beat! Another great plus.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank FIDO_MOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Love the updated rooms. Beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. Will definitely stay here again. Near interstate and airport so very convenient. Shopping is across town for the most part but easy to get to with apps.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank arends9112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Incompetent staff (except one person) , I booked a king room-ended up in a double bed room or I could've stayed in a king room with a tv that didn't work. No vending machines so plan on bringing water. I left my shoulder therapy pillow and realized it within 24 hours. I know I left it there, went nowhere else but home. Needless to say it was magically not able to be found. I recommend you DON'T stay here! Enjoy my pillow...I will stay with an honest establishment in the future that has management.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermelmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
513 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 28 in Grand Junction
509 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
193 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3932
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: RM 175 - RM 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction CO, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing