We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Timble Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesway Hotel(Ilkley)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
282
47
20
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
47
20
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambsunday lunchchateaubriandrestaurant with roomssuperb foodpanna cottathe sticky toffee puddingwet roomcompliments to the chefstayed two nightsyorkshire dalescomfortable bedfresh milkwarm welcomecooked to perfectionbirthday treatrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night using a half price Stray FM voucher. At £90 for bed and breakfast it was excellent value for money.
On checking in we received a friendly welcome and then shown our table for dinner later that evening. We were happy with the table reserved.
Our room was in the cottage next door on the first floor. Room 10 was stunning and only two rooms occupy the cottage. Downstairs a lovely lounge with log burner and coffee available.
We would have used the lounge but it was a cold room and no fire was lit during our stay.
Room 10 was beautifully decorated and we could see it was immaculately clean and well decorated.
Breakfast served in the restaurant was first class made to order and included freshly squeezed orange and interesting well presented options.
Excellent service and excellent food for our night away.
I will review our evening dinner in the restaurant under the restaurant reviews as opposed to the hotel reviews.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank theharrogatelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Where to start? Staff. 1st class, very knowledgeable and attentive.
Building. Very well maintained and clean. Very thin interior walls (could hear conversation from next door room very clearly). We stayed in room 5.
Bar area. Very comfortable but also very small. Estate agents would call it compact. Very well stocked spirit range with a decent wine list to go with it.
Food. 2 very varying experiences. Diner was great with all the care given to ensuring a good meal was enjoyed. Again, the waiting staff were great. The only comment I would make is that cheese should not be served at these very low temperatures, way too cold. Breakfast however, was average (at best) with burnt sausage and very dry black pudding. The table was too small to accommodate the table ware leaving us to move stuff from window ledge to put toast, tea pot and salt/pepper on.
I loved the idea of this place but my overall feeling was and is one of disappointment. I Tam very happy to pay top dollar for a great experience but this although good was NOT representative of its price tag. so, to sum up..........ok offering but on a scale of 1-10 for Value...I am afraid it scores a 5 for me.

Room Tip: Room 5 suffered from poor sound insulation.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Our family were nicely welcomed at this superb gastropub.
With the ladies clutching their Kier Royales and we guys clutching our beers we were given a very comfortable table dressed with a linen tablecloth with linen serviettes- always a good start.
My wife and I shared a fish platter, which was excellent. We all went on to roasts which were perfect. We shared some ice cream at the end with our coffees.
All in all a perfect lunch after a cold walk around the local lake. They hope to accept Amex soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We first visited the Timble Inn around 18 months ago and had a fantastic evening so we were full of optimism this time around. I'm glad to say it certainly didn't disappoint!

We stayed in one of their newly refurbished rooms (Room 8) and it was fantastic. The decor was wonderful and amenities wise lacked for nothing. The bathroom was a decent size and really well appointed. The bed was as comfortable as we remembered.

The evening meal was just excellent. Service was friendly which helped us to relax and the food was cooked to perfection. We had the chateaubriand to share which was on as a special and it was divine. The wine list looked to have changed since last time as well and was, in my opinion, much better. The Malbec we chose really complimented the meal.

We will definitely be visiting the Timble Inn again, hopefully sooner this time around!

Room Tip: Room 8 had great views of the village and surrounding countryside and was very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Had a really lovely lunch at The Timble Inn.
After a walk around Swinsty reservoir we were ready for lunch. Had heard really good reports of The Timble Inn so off we went. Very cute, quaint little pub. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Just to be aware they don’t have high chairs-however they made us feel very welcome with our one year old little boy. We just used our pushchair for him. The food was made fresh, and was delicious. Highly recommend a visit!
Hoping to return for a childfree night away soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews