We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I used to stay at Kingswood hotel but it was fully booked so managed to get Lee Hua. This hotel is quite new and infact very nice room. Since it is new, it is very clean as well.There is no fridge but coffee making facilities available. The hotel provides only a small mini pack of shampoo n bath foam which is only enough for 1 person and 1 time use only though normally we have 2 persons in the room. I suggest you bring your own or u can easily buy at Medan Mall just next to hotel.The best part is location as it is connected to Medan Mall where you can shop for anything.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JUDYLEE2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel provides you basic facilities for a good night sleep. It's near mall and eateries. TV channels are limited.

Breakfast is pretty basic but delicious though it also lacks variety.

Staff are friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cyrildason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The room is clean with basic amenities but do not expect more, no swimming pool & the breakfast is super lousy, not much choice & have to wait for long period for refilling. There is only hot drinks & no juice. The good thing is that it is adjunct to one of the latest shopping mall. Very convenient if you running out of snacks or cosmetics, there are stores nearby e.g. Watson & there is a bank nearby too! Few eating outlets are also around the corner, basically you just need to walk down the street. If you drive on your own, there is no problem with parking spaces, plenty & you can just park right in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NURY888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Checked in on early November 2016. The hotel is one of the newer one in Mukah, a fast developing town. The other standard accommodation was also located nearby.

The hotel staff is nice, and readily greets you upon arrival. The check in process was also swift, and upon checking in, each guest will be given a WiFi password coupon. The coverage of the WiFi is intermittent, fast in the day, but slowing down in the night.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows can be too hard or too soft, I had a sore neck upon waking up in the morning, Am not sure whether you can ask for a pillow change or not. The bathroom was nice, although no bath tub available.

Eateries and departmental stores available nearby. If you don't mind walking some distances, you can go to the unique wet-dry marketplace, where's you can find souvenir aplenty.

If you're expecting to be served with nice luxurious breakfast spread, don't stay here. Limited options available, with a 'must' menus including a congee, half boiled egg, hard boiled egg and toasts. But enough to fill your stomach up. The 'cafe' also serves minimal menu selection. Don't expect any fancy dining in the 'cafe', you'll be disappointed.

The price of each room is belonged too middle portion, but certainly affordable and worth every penny. Definitely recommended!

Room tip: Choose rooms with road views, otherwise you'll be staring onto an empty rooftop!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The first time I went here was last July 2016 and I booked a Deluxe Queen room, while for my second visit last September 2016 I got the Deluxe King since it was the only available room at the time. The room and the bathroom were very clean, the aircon worked perfectly. The staff replenishes my supply of bottled water, coffee and tea every time I go out. Downsides of this hotel are average internet connection and they don't provide toothpaste and toothbrush unlike other hotels, but still I would definitely recommend this hotel if you happen to be around Mukah area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews