We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
278
211
73
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
211
73
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keystone lodge loft room private shuttle valet staff conference center steam room ice skating spiral staircase big horn shuttle service relaxation room ski check ski area free shuttle pizza place the outdoor hot tub minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Going from Florida to so high above sea level was an experience. The lodge was awsome. The lake in the middle was frozen and people were skating. The fireworks was such a surprise! We had such an awesome time! We went on the dinner sleigh ride out of the lodge which I will never forget! So amazing....

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank sean3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you Sean3566 for the wonderful review of your stay this past winter at the Keystone Lodge and Spa! If you should find a return trip this winter, please feel free to reach out to our hotel Concierge.
In appreciation,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

You have to know before you book outside of winter that this hotel has no a/c and the sun beats down on some of the rooms. The rooms were clean, nice big bathrooms, comfortable beds but hot at night in the room. Also the elevators were down so I was having to lug all of my exhibitor materials and such up multiple flights of stairs in heels-not great. I don’t mind taking the stairs otherwise. The food was not great- ordered a burger medium in the bar that can completely raw in the middle twice. The bar tenders were ver accommodating and apologetic. Ordered a smoothie in the deli which was delicious even though the woman working the counter seemed extremely put out that she had to go find all of the ingredients and make it (there was a whole big smoothie list on the board- you’d think they’d have the ingredients prepped right?, sorry I actually made her do something!). The gentlemen working the expo hall set-up was very helpful and extremely accommodating. The location really can’t be beat, just beautiful. Valets were also great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for joining us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa as we appreciate your time in reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. This is meaningful to evaluate our product and services thru our delivery of hospitality at Keystone! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Visiting Keystone around this time (Aug 23) is perfect if you want peace & quiet & few crowds. A lot of restaurants will close after labor day - til snow season but at this time it's easy to get a table anywhere. We stayed in the Lodge with nice view from our rooms and balcony. All the staff were very accommodating - front desk,bar,bell hop/valet. We took shuttles to the golf course & river run which worked great. The Lodge has been there for years & we felt it was really kept up well. Same will the village around it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peachome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

It should be easy enough to find a trail you don't have to look far your soul will thank you!
I'm forced to write more characters so this part doesn't matter just the first part. I would wait couple more weeks let the trees start to change

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zachary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Zachary,
Thank you very much for the fantastic review and I would concur that a walk along the stream in the summer, fall leaves or snow layed trail indeed calms mind and body.
Cheers,
Angela~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I booked us a room here on route through Colorado thinking that it would be a treat for my husband and I but was very disappointed. There are some hidden costs which we would have rather not have to pay for as we were not there to utilize the spa etc. The room smelt musty and did not have any A/C, when we arrived we had a fan blowing full blast in a room. The room did not come with a fridge either which was inconvenient for us. They has a free shuttle into the town but you needed to phone them to ask for them to come back and get you, well since we were visiting from overseas every phone call for us was intentional so we just walked back from dinner. The place looked tired, especially the rooms. It might be a wonderful place to stay in the winter but I would not recommend it for the summer. You get better value staying at a chain hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hypsmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews