We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Colorado Cabin”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buckeye's Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Buckeye's Cabin
Luna's Cabin
Buckeye's Cabin
Luna's Cabin
Buckeye's Master Bedroom
Mountain View
Buckeye's Cabin Vestibule-Kitchen
Buckeye's Cabin
Luna's Wood Stove
Buckeye's Cabin Kitchen
Buckeye's Shower
Buckeye's Bath
Buckeye's Twin Room
Buckeye's Reading Room
Tashi's Cabin
Mount Elbert View
Tashi's twin bedroom
Tashi's Interior
Tashi Master Bedroom
Tashi's Wood stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leadville, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ties10
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Colorado Cabin”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Buckeye's Cabin last minute, and everything worked out perfectly! It was very easy to connect with the owner and make our reservation. So nice that the property is pet friendly!

When we arrived, lights and fans were on, creating a welcoming ambience to greet us. Everything was spotless. The place has so much character -- loved all the details!

I forgot a number of things -- flour for high-altitude baking and measuring cups, for example -- and was grateful to find them available to us. A couple food items we had to buy, and it was nice that Safeway was just minutes away.

A truly lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaMu...
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic little getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved the Buckeye Cabin. Sitting by the fireplace at the end of a long day of hiking the area's mountains was just fantastic. And the kitchen was great - Le Creuset Dutch oven and all! The beds were comfy. The décor was everything you would want in a cabin getaway. And the stars on the veranda were spectacular. Highly recommended. Hope to return some day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanBoer...
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Our third stay...it's like home!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our third trip to Leadville over Spring Break, having skied Copper Mountain twice and Ski Cooper once. This place continues to be preferct for our family of four.

It's located on the north side of town, about three miles from the Leadville Safeway to the south. You are closest to Copper and Ski Cooper, both north of Leadville. You have the feeling of being in a secluded cabin setting, yet less than a few minutes from the grocery store. There are many personal touches to really make you feel at home. It's about 20 miles to Copper Mountain, one of my favorite CO mountains, as the mountain is huge, one of the famous 'Summit County' hills, lift lines are short, and it's not pretentious. Plus, being able to stay in Leadville vs a high-end condo is more appealing to our family. And, the owner is a really easy guy to work with. Although we have never met face to face, I consider Paul a friend after three years of swapping snow reports!

This is our second year in the Tashi, a 2-bedroom cabin, one BR with a queen, the other bedroom with twin beds. We stayed in the Buckeye once, also an awesome cabin. Kitchen is well stocked, huge porch, very clean gas grill for your steaks or burgers. The woodburning stove work great, maybe too great. Three years and we still can't get a comfortable 'burn', either too hot or needs more wood...but it's fun having a fire. Beds are comfortable, and the living room has easy seating for four.

It's a cabin...plugs are a premium and with this being the 'gadget age', ie phones, computers, Go-Pro, boot dryers, i-Pads, Nooks, Garmans, etc (kind of embarrassing!), it can be a challenge. But, there are a few plug in power strips to get stuff charged as long as you don't want it bedside. Wi-fi worked great. Cell phone reception was spotty, but that's not on the owner. Also, no dishwasher or washer/dryer, but the website accurately reflects that. Pictures are spot on!

At the end of the day, if we plan to return to Leadville, I wouldn't consider another property unless this one is booked. No, it's not a five star condo, but good luck finding one in Leadville, as that's not Leadville's vibe. It's clean, comfortable, priced right, and just an absolutely charming place to stay. You have a great feeling of being in the mountains, with town only a few miles away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Charming/decor of the property
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyBenso...
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT MOUNTAIN RETREAT”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the perfect mountain cabin retreat! The cabin itself is quaint and rust with loads of appeal. Spacious enough for a family of four yet idea for a romantic getaway for a couple, it is a versatile cabin. There were three in our party, two adults and one child and we loved it! We stayed in Buckeye's Cabin and lit the fire pit every night! Towels, bedding and kitchen essentials were provided. Thoroughly enjoy our holiday in Leadville! 5 Stars to the owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire pit!
Liked least: Close to the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspencer1...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“A lovely cabin, thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I love rustic old cabins, and this one had all the rustic appeal yet with every creature comfort. The bathroom had a blow dryer, the fridge had coffee, the cabinets had spices and oils that are often not available at other properties like this one--much appreciated. The mountain view was spectacular and the bike ride we took on the Mineral Belt Loop was fantastic. The only down side was the proximity of the cabin to the highway ... but, that's the same highway that took us to Breckenridge for lunch with just a 20 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to 14,000 peaks
Liked least: proximity to busy roadway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing