We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Side of house Side of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Side of house
Side of house
Back view
Bedroom
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Upstairs
Mountain view
Views
Mountain view
Aspen grove
Sunset
We love Leadville!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Leadville, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Views”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cvabin was absolutely perfect. It is a little older but has the best view. Very easy to find in a nice gated community, if your looking for a cabin that has the best views in an area where there is no noise and you.can enjoy the stars this is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you - it was great to have you stay! Mary and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S
1 review
“My daughter didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a wonderful place. The house is cozy and had everything we needed for our week-long stay. There are wonderful views and a great roads and trails to walk. The residents of this development we kind and we enjoyed many great conversations on our evening excursions. Cell phone service (we have Verizon) was minimal, which was fine for us.
We hope to return here this fall or again next summer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
We were happy to have you, and hope to welcome you again soon - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Roominess of the cabin and the views.
Liked least: 3-5 mile drive into the cabin and opening/closing of the gates.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This exceeded expectations and served as the perfect Colorado getaway, offering us a chance to unplug and connect with each other. My kids and I were able to view the highest mountain in Colorado from our back porch. The views were breathtaking and we were able to find out about a local boat tour of Twin Lakes from literature made available to us by the owner. The facility was clean and we are so grateful for the experience. We hope to go back again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and remote access.
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n2deepsno...
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cozy, Family Retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was a welcome getaway from the daily grind. We brought our five kids along and they loved the attic loft bedroom! The cabin was furnished with everything we needed for our stay and was a great home base for exploring the surrounding areas.

We were only a few minutes from Twin Lakes where we fished and went kayaking. A few minutes the other direction and we were at Turquoise Lake and some great hiking.

Downtown Leadville is not far from the cabin and there are a few nice stores and shops in town on the main drag.

The cabin is located in a small private community and therefore isn't isolated. The neighbors we encountered were friendly and the nearby lakes were a nice close place to take a walk and see some wildlife. The only real negative was that rental guests are not allowed to use the lakes that are a part of the community. There are other options that aren't very far away, but it's kind of disappointing when you can't take advantage of what's right next door.

The wrap around deck was great for finding that perfect spot, whether in sun or shade. We kept the humming bird feeder filled up and enjoyed watching the humming birds come and go.

Overall, the cabin was a simple, cozy place to unwind and use as a home base. Sharing the one bathroom with all the kids was challenging sometimes, but we managed just fine.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced, quiet getaway then this cabin fits the the bill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing