We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
72
39
10
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
39
10
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlady working the breakfastcollection of bookshoneymoon suitenew carpetstay there againroom was cleanthe beds were extremely comfortableparking lotwould recommend this place to anyonepikes peakoutdoor poolexcellent staywalk in showerqueen roomroad noisemanitou spring
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

So we stayed here due to the good reviews on tripadvisor. Ugh. Dissapointing. Upon check in, the help at at the front desk notified us that they had upgraded us to a larger room, then when we tried to use our Choice Hotel gift cards he told us he didn't know how to accept them. He asked me if I could use them somewhere else. The reason I stayed here was because I had the gift cards. When we tried to cancel the second night there he tried to tell us we would be charged anyway. We had reserved a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. When we checked in and there were numerous meth heads hanging outside a couple of the rooms and we really did not feel safe there. The fireplaces in the rooms were not working...not just ours but others as well. We filled up our jacuzzi tub and tried to turn on the jets. No jets. We called the desk. He tried to fix it but to no avail. He grudgingly took one of our $100 gift card for payment and didn't charge us the difference for the rest of the charge. The bed was not comfortable and the service was not friendly. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Imyourtallcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Large room with cute decor (local color) and even a collection of books, should you care to read while relaxing there. We were able to spread out a bit. Staff was so friendly. Good choice for a couple or family staying in area. We would return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cbird70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

the new owners are awesome , rooms are big , everything is real nice and clean . breakfast is ok. love this place and we always stay here because staff is awesome and you have a nice view of pike peak. love it here and thanks to all staff for being so nice.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank charlotte j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed two nights at motel. Staff is great and pays attention to details! Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast area was well stocked and kept clean and tidy. Staff was able to provide information on local attractions (many) in area. We were also provided with a great recommendation for dining within walking distance--Adam's Cafe.

Room Tip: First floor--no elevator(s).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Excellent place to stay with a very very friendly staff and ownership who cares about your stay. We stayed here a few years back and the hotel was sort of run down and the property was not kept up. It sure is now. It is in an excellent location to other places visit in the city of Manitou Springs. We did not swim in the pool, but it was very clean and taken care of by staff. Breakfast staff was very friendly and made sure the breakfast area was kept clean and stocked. We stayed an extra night and had it on a separate reservation, and the hotel made sure we were able to stay in our same room, even though we didn't ask them to. All of this on a very busy Labor Day weekend. The improvements they have made are very good. You can tell the staff cares about their business and how their customers feel when they are there. We for sure will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews