We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: We love making sweet things. Our home-made ice cream has been voted the best year after year and our hand-made chocolates and sweets are created with such care and attention they have gained a local and national following. Along with old-fashioned chocolate favorites, a truly decadent line of truffles, espresso drinks, and funky gifts, we also have a friendly team just waiting to "sweeten your day!"
Restaurant details
Description: We love making sweet things. Our home-made ice cream has been voted the best year after year and our hand-made chocolates and sweets are created with such care and attention they have gained a local and national following. Along with old-fashioned chocolate favorites, a truly decadent line of truffles, espresso drinks, and funky gifts, we also have a friendly team just waiting to "sweeten your day!"
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome ice cream. Powerful flavor. Unique flavors.
Friendly service.
Recommended oatmeal cookies to combine with the oatmeal cookie ice cream for sandwiches. That would have taken it over the top!

Thank Patron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Owner at Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for the feedback Patron17. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

About any flavor of truffle you can imagine. Large selection of ice cream, samples away! They also had a large amount of character lunch boxes.

Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Owner at Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Carrie. Thanks for the 5 star review!!! Much appreciated. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped here one afternoon with my kids. They both got the Dutch chocolate, I had the Mocha Java Jolt, amazing! I also tried the oatmeal cookie and it was also very good. Quite a few flavors to choose from. They also had truffles and other chocolate treats. They close at 5:00pm so plan to go before then. Hoping to go back before we leave town. Great sweet spot in downtown Manitou.

Thank ewachtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Owner at Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am WAY behind on replying. My apologies. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

They have a good number of flavors of ice cream as well as assorted chocolates. I got the mint chocolate chip and it was really good.

Thank KayDawn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Owner at Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you KayDawn! - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

After hours at the Royal Gorge and hiking I was in need of sweetness so this was perfect! I had some of the salted caramel and sweet cream ice cream and I don't know how these girls keep their figure while being surrounded with all of this homemade ice cream and chocolate candy goodness?

Thank acatinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Owner at Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Ahh…so good to hear, thank you for the review! Have a great Saturday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Pikes Peak Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing