We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Row Lodge(Manitou Springs)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$350
US$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
87
105
75
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
105
75
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikes peakroom was cleanfamily suitewould stay here againwaffleshard boiled eggscolorado springscontinental breakfastviews of the mountainscity parkwithin walking distancestayed one nightcog railwayclose to downtowna wonderful staygodsgarden
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights while in Manitou Springs.
Rooms were small but very clean and the bed was very comfortable.The young couple who ran it were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast they offered was a great way to start off your day of sight seeing--waffles and hard boiled eggs,along with the usual continental breakfast items.Great motel for the money--would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I agree with so many of the other reviews: The Silver Saddle is not the Ritz, but is clean, has comfortable beds AND pillows (you don't always get both), friendly & helpful staff, and really good breakfast! Air Conditioning unit was quieter than many we've experienced. While a rather long walk into downtown Manitou Springs, it is only a 5-minute walk into Garden of the Gods, which was WONDERFUL for me! I am really into recycling, and was delighted that the manager on duty when we checked out suggested I bring the things I'd collected in to the office & he'd take care of recycling it - yea!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the east wing have a view of Pikes Peak!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WheatonGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a nice, clean, comfortable, quiet motel close to downtown Manitou Springs and the Garden of the Gods. The expanded continental breakfast was good. We would stay her again if we were in the Colorado Springs area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed there for two days while spending the weekend in Manitou Springs. The staff there was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small and by no means fancy, but were very clean and for being under $60 a night, what more could we ask for? They have free wi-fi but when I tried to use it, I could never get connected to the internet. I must say the location was excellent, very close to all the important sites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Rooms were small, but VERY clean and cozy! Pool wasn't open as we were there in the winter. Great location short walk to downtown Manitou! The breakfast offered in the morning was average, but good! The staff was friendly and they have a bench made from skis in front of the office that was entertaining.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmac429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews