We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naturists and Naturalists Can Be found on the Orient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moffat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orient Land Trust / Valley View Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As a bird photographer, I am both a naturalist and naturist. Though cameras arent appreciated around the soaking pools, there is an additional 2000 acres to roam. Besides the bats which the Orient is famous for, I have photographed and recorded over 70 species of birds in 3 trips over the last 3 years. From the ranch in the valley to the sides of the mountains there are great vistas and many ecotypes to support wildlife. Rosie is a wonderful host and will give you guidance to explore the property. The accommodations are wonderful as well. We love Spruce House.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Orient Land Trust / Valley View Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great basic accomodations, lovely welcoming staff, epic views from lovely mountainside pools. Our visit happened to coincide with a late May cold snap and snowfall, but we loved being soothed by warm waters.
Will return,maybe fall when the aspens are golden.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I've been visiting Valley View for ten years now and I adore it. So much to love: the pools, the bats, the hiking trails, the view, the camping, the staff and volunteers, Everson Ranch...I could go on and on, but really it has to be experienced.

Room Tip: Aspen Cabin has a skylight. :)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rantipoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were tipped off about this place by some neighbors. All I can say is that no words or photos can describe the beauty of Valley View. It is a true oasis away from the societal norms of everyday life.

Be sure to read the website well to understand the reservation procedures and camp rules. They DO take credit cards.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

These hot springs are located in a great spot overlooking the San Juan valley. Spectacular sunsets included!
The looks are nice, very natural and nicely distributed over the property with a few minutes of walk from one to another. The water temperatures range from about 88 to 95 or so with the exception of one small pool that's heated up to 107 degrees. In winter, most people stay in this warm pool as the others are just not that comfortable. All in all it's worth to checkout and for $13 you can't go wrong.
Most people here go nude and are very hippie just in case that's a problem for you.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Femtosecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moffat
38.6 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
70.9 km away
Best Western Movie Manor
Best Western Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
592 reviews
24.8 km away
Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
64.6 km away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
83.8 km away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
39.6 km away
No photo provided
Valley Haven Lodge
#1 of 1 in Center
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Land Trust / Valley View Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Land Trust / Valley View Hot Springs

Address: 64393 County Road Gg, Moffat, CO 81143-9723
Region: United States > Colorado > Moffat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Moffat
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orient Land Trust/Valley View Hot Springs is a 2200-acre conservation organization created around a clothing-optional (naturist) hot springs. With the historic Orient Mine and Everson Ranch, we now protect a wildlife corridor, pristine natural hot springs, hiking trails, rustic rooms and cabins, a dormitory, plus RV and tenting campsites. Visitors of all ages and walks of life enjoy free educational programs (such as astronomy, geology and plant life tours) and roam the open space; enjoying the geothermal warmth, thriving with an off-grid, hydroelectric power source and marveling at Colorado's largest migratory bat colony. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orient Land Trust Hotel Villa Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing