We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful motel that has a drive-in movie attached.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

What a concept...a very nice motel where you can watch and hear a drive in movie from your room. They were just wrapping up a major remodel job and it was very well done. Great trailer parking, very quiet, outstanding breakfast buffet and a fabulous on site BBQ restaurant. What more could a traveler ask for? All of the staff were friendly and extremely eager to please.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a view of the drive in movie through it's huge window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the drive-in movie theme, breakfast buffet, friendly staff and renovated rooms. We hope you will come visit us again soon. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while band we were driving were performing at the festival. While it was neat to stay next to a drive in movie theater, I slept. The rooms are small but adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c was great. The restaurant next door was closed so expect to drive to get food. The people were very nice and if I'm in the area I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that the on-site restaurant was not available during your stay. We anticipate the on-site restaurant will be open 7 days a week and sure hope you will give us the opportunity to earn a 5th star in your rating. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It was nice, the rooms were a little small. You had to completely go in the bathroom to shut the door. the windows were not clean so you could see the movie clearly. Other than that all the employees were great and friendly. Quite a ways out of town with nothing close to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jolene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to get feedback from our guests. It is unfortunate that the on-site restaurant was not available during your stay. We anticipate the on-site restaurant will be open 7 days a week and sure hope you will give us the opportunity to earn a 5th star in your rating. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is an older updated motel thats location adjacent to a drive-in theater makes it fun. You can watch the drive-in movie with the audio piped into your room or you can park and watch outside. It's a fun retro experience for couples or families. Sangita who runs the reception desk was extremely helpful. The breakfast was good and served in a dining room with a great view. The only negative was the lack of a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a fun retro experience. It is unfortunate that the on-site restaurant was not available during your stay. We anticipate the on-site restaurant will be open 7 days a week and sure hope you will give us the opportunity to earn a 5th star in your rating. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The Movie Manor delivers what it advertises—a drive-in movie movie experience from the comfort of a standard hotel room. My seven-year-old cites this as his favorite hotel on our three-week Colorado tour. He sat in his bed in front of the picture window with the audio piped into the room and watched Despicable Me 3 in its entirety. There were hardly any folks in the drive-in theater parking lot itself, so I’m not sure exactly how the business model works. But the experience worked for my seven year old and that’s all that matters to me. It was very reasonably priced, too, and a nice stopping point prior to Great Sand Dunes National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayandJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your TripAdvisor review. We are happy our facility was your son's favorite on your Colorado vacation. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
27.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
590 reviews
29.5 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
666 reviews
30.5 km away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#4 of 4 in Monte Vista
35 reviews
32.6 km away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
38.7 km away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range: RM346 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing