We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Grande Motel(Monte Vista)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
389
169
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
169
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcession standdrive in movie theaterdrive innmovie screenmovie starspicture windowhotel roomsouthern coloradodrive insfun place to staycrane festivalsandhill cranesbreakfast roomsand dunesthe san luis valleyfree breakfasthot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while band we were driving were performing at the festival. While it was neat to stay next to a drive in movie theater, I slept. The rooms are small but adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c was great. The restaurant next door was closed so expect to drive to get food. The people were very nice and if I'm in the area I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that the on-site restaurant was not available during your stay. We anticipate the on-site restaurant will be open 7 days a week and sure hope you will give us the opportunity to earn a 5th star in your rating. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It was nice, the rooms were a little small. You had to completely go in the bathroom to shut the door. the windows were not clean so you could see the movie clearly. Other than that all the employees were great and friendly. Quite a ways out of town with nothing close to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jolene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to get feedback from our guests. It is unfortunate that the on-site restaurant was not available during your stay. We anticipate the on-site restaurant will be open 7 days a week and sure hope you will give us the opportunity to earn a 5th star in your rating. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is an older updated motel thats location adjacent to a drive-in theater makes it fun. You can watch the drive-in movie with the audio piped into your room or you can park and watch outside. It's a fun retro experience for couples or families. Sangita who runs the reception desk was extremely helpful. The breakfast was good and served in a dining room with a great view. The only negative was the lack of a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a fun retro experience. It is unfortunate that the on-site restaurant was not available during your stay. We anticipate the on-site restaurant will be open 7 days a week and sure hope you will give us the opportunity to earn a 5th star in your rating. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The Movie Manor delivers what it advertises—a drive-in movie movie experience from the comfort of a standard hotel room. My seven-year-old cites this as his favorite hotel on our three-week Colorado tour. He sat in his bed in front of the picture window with the audio piped into the room and watched Despicable Me 3 in its entirety. There were hardly any folks in the drive-in theater parking lot itself, so I’m not sure exactly how the business model works. But the experience worked for my seven year old and that’s all that matters to me. It was very reasonably priced, too, and a nice stopping point prior to Great Sand Dunes National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayandJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your TripAdvisor review. We are happy our facility was your son's favorite on your Colorado vacation. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was a very interesting and unique movie experience. The hotel is located adjacent to a 2 screen drive-in movie theater (one of only a few actually working these days I assume). You could see the screen reasonably well and have the sound piped into your room. Decor was movie-themed. We stayed here just because the motel was nice, clean, reasonably priced, etc., but this was an added bonus. Give it a try if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SSmith59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed the drive-in movie theme at our facility. We sure hope you will come visit us again. Safe and Happy Travles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews