We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Charming bit of vintage fun! How many times do you see an outdoor drive-in movie theater? Not too many of these left to find. However, some creative individuals took this older motel connected to a drive-in and refashioned it for the modern times. Absolutely loved the idea and the creativity. First read about this in the WEIRD COLORADO book. Being a film buff, I had to investigate. Yes, you can actually lodge in a nice retrofitted hotel room and enjoy a feature film from your window! The speaker is connected right there in the room. You have a choice of two different movies to watch; the main one is usually for family entertainment. This place is located on the western outskirts of town. Other than that it has a great breakfast and the usual offerings of a Best Western. Worth a look!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Boystowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy we made a good impression. We look forward to your next visit with us. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was my 6.5yo sons highlight of our trip! Nice staff, nice rooms, and got to watch a new release from our bed! Even has a concession stand for goodies to watch the movie with. Good breakfast! Would definately recommend! We were on way to Great Sand Dunes. About 50min from them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business as well as taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review/recommendation. We are grateful we were able to assist in making happy memories on your trip. We sure hope you will come visit again soon. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

It was a nice surprising experience overall. I watched movies sitting on my bed! The hotel is located next to a major highway, but back side of the hotel is a meadow. The hotel was updating furniture in the rooms downstairs while I was there. So, it seems they are continuously making improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kyokod693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Movie Manor. We are pleased you had a nice surprising experience at our establishment. We aim to please and sure hope we earned your repeat business. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We ended up watching a truly silly movie from our room. This is a kitschy motel that is in good shape and does a good job. The staff is lovely. The lobby treats were nice, too. Breakfast was predictable and just fine. The beds were fine. I know I'll stay again if I pass through Monte Vista.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MAW129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Movie Manor. We are thankful for your business and TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I found out about this after reading a previous review. This motel is a slice of Americana - who could pass up the ability to watch a drive-in movie from your motel room? It was quaint and a nice spot to overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 856diannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review. We are so glad you appreciated the drive-in movie concept. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
27.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
590 reviews
29.5 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
666 reviews
30.5 km away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#4 of 4 in Monte Vista
35 reviews
32.6 km away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
38.7 km away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range: RM346 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing