We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Grande Motel(Monte Vista)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Villa Inn(Monte Vista)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
391
169
45
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
169
45
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcession standdrive in movie theaterdrive innmovie screenmovie starshotel roomsouthern coloradopicture windowdrive insfun place to staycrane festivalsandhill cranesbreakfast roomsand dunesroom keythe san luis valleyfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was my 6.5yo sons highlight of our trip! Nice staff, nice rooms, and got to watch a new release from our bed! Even has a concession stand for goodies to watch the movie with. Good breakfast! Would definately recommend! We were on way to Great Sand Dunes. About 50min from them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business as well as taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review/recommendation. We are grateful we were able to assist in making happy memories on your trip. We sure hope you will come visit again soon. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

It was a nice surprising experience overall. I watched movies sitting on my bed! The hotel is located next to a major highway, but back side of the hotel is a meadow. The hotel was updating furniture in the rooms downstairs while I was there. So, it seems they are continuously making improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kyokod693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Movie Manor. We are pleased you had a nice surprising experience at our establishment. We aim to please and sure hope we earned your repeat business. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We ended up watching a truly silly movie from our room. This is a kitschy motel that is in good shape and does a good job. The staff is lovely. The lobby treats were nice, too. Breakfast was predictable and just fine. The beds were fine. I know I'll stay again if I pass through Monte Vista.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MAW129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Movie Manor. We are thankful for your business and TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I found out about this after reading a previous review. This motel is a slice of Americana - who could pass up the ability to watch a drive-in movie from your motel room? It was quaint and a nice spot to overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 856diannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your review. We are so glad you appreciated the drive-in movie concept. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A group of twenty four of us stayed here. While the "watch a movie from your hotel room" is a nice concept, this hotel is in major need of an update! It could be so much more than what it is if it were decorated cool and eclectic. We only stayed one night and we did not eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasMeetingPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to staying at the Best Western Movie Manor. We appreciate your business and your TripAdvisor review. We apologize that our newly renovated rooms did not meet your expectations. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews