We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Backstreet Bagel Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Montrose
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Backstreet is an independent family owned bagel shop, deli and coffee house offering up to 16 types of fresh baked bagels daily. We use them for our famous sandwiches or with one of our 7 flavors of homemade schmears. We also offer a complete specialty coffee menu featuring locally roasted beans. Finish the experience with one of our delicious baked treats.
Restaurant details
Description: Backstreet is an independent family owned bagel shop, deli and coffee house offering up to 16 types of fresh baked bagels daily. We use them for our famous sandwiches or with one of our 7 flavors of homemade schmears. We also offer a complete specialty coffee menu featuring locally roasted beans. Finish the experience with one of our delicious baked treats.
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of options for bagels along with delicious assortment of cream cheeses. Breakfast sandwiches, muffins, croissants, etc. Great selection of coffee and torani flavorings.
I had an onion bagel that was tasty, but seemed just a bit undercooked. The crowning glory was the fantastic "lite veggie" cream cheese! It was loaded with crunchy veggies and had a wonderfully fresh, creamy flavor...yum!!
My husband had bacon, egg and cheese on a croissant which included coffee....which he chose the delicious pumpkin flavor.
The staff is very friendly and service was fast. The shop is clean and cozy with easy parking right in front.
Will surely return!

Thank Kristimey2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we're so glad you had such a good experience here! We share every word of every review with the staff so know your time taken to write helps us as well as your fellow travelers. Cheers, we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This is the best place in town for coffee and homemade bagels. My son loved the meatball sub, gave him energy for the next few soccer games.. Must visit has gluten free and vegetarian options!!!

Thank Dmuwanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Full disclosure: I've been a fan of Backstreet Bagels since they opened many years ago. Through numerous incarnations, locations, and owners, the business has maintained its high standard for food products and service. From coast to coast, we've honestly never found a better bagel. Our favorites are the cinnamon crunch bagel with vanilla raisin schmear and the sausage/egg breakfast bagel. Service is always friendly and efficient and the business is environmentally friendly with their presentation and packaging. My only complaint has ever been a regular group of customers with a few rude, loud-mouthed men...but since Backstreet expanded their dining room, it's possible to find a seat far enough away that even this is no longer an issue. Check out Backstreet when you get a chance, even if you just pop in and grab a quick snack or lunch to take with you. From a long-standing customer, you'll be glad you did.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tobager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! Excellent bagel suggestions as well. For your followers that are interested, our most popular bagels are works (everything) and the green chili. Thanks again and it's good for folks to know that even grumpy old men are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Lox bagel is amazing! I eat here at least once a week it is so good. I have never dined in but it's a cozy, quiet atmosphere. They take call ahead orders so you don't have to wait. Large selection and delicious food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coloradogal91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you! We'd love to have you stay sometime when you have time but I appreciate you letting the world know about our convenient call in option. Come check us out a week from Monday when we re open after the remodel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Cozy inside and out! Back patio is a relaxing, inviting spot to get caught up with a friend or read a book. Hands down the best coffee in town!!! My favorite blend is Black Canyon. I don't eat bagels so they make me a special paleo plate! A must go to place!!!

Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Robyn you are very kind! One of these days we may talk you into a bagel but I fear you will never go back. In the mean time, we will always have the Black Canyon blend hot and ready for you. Thank you for your very positive review!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Backstreet Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing