We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ouray(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
162
51
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
51
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationblack bear cabinthe riverfire pitscreened porchgreat cabinset of bunk bedscamping cabinhot tubbring the kidsbedding and towelsoff season ratesan upgradeplace to stayfull kitchenlove this placelate check
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Best friend and I came to Ouray for the weekend, stayed for two nights. Jason went above and beyond for everything we needed. The room was clean, cute, and perfect for two. The hot tub area was awesome after hiking, and we ended up making a few new friends in the area.

HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent camping cabins! Warm, clean, affordable (they gave us an ice climber discount), friendly staff: we had a dirty Jeep and they gave us free car wash coupons! Right alongside the Uncompagre river! We will be back :)

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Anika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurayRiversideInn, General Manager at Ouray Riverside Inn and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hello Anika R and we thank you for taking the time to review the Ouray Riverside Inn and Cabins. Great to hear that you 'Will Be Back :)' and we definitely look forward to your return. Knowing also that the we offer 'Excellent Camping Cabins! Warm, Clean, Affordable, and Friendly Staff' is what we adhere to.
Ice Climbing, Jeeps, and nestled alongside the Uncompahgre River - this is what we are...

Best regards Anika R and safe travels back to us,

Matt M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed in one of the small riverside canins. While charming and cute, I wouldn't plan on spending much time in them, especially if more than a couple people. Aren't all that comfortable to just lounge in, they don't have chairs and are fairly cramped.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurayRiversideInn, General Manager at Ouray Riverside Inn and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Greetings ricejd and thank you for your candid response for the Ouray Riverside Inn and Cabins. As we offer an array of room types ranging from camping and deluxe cabins, single and multiunits within the Inn; please allow us the opportunity if you will to better accommodate you, along with your family for your next journey to our area. Upon hearing of any disconcert or feeling a tad unsettled, we highly encourage all of our in-house guests to bring to the attention of our management staff. On the spot, we will look and to resolve the concern at hand to ensure a pleasant and satisfying stay with us.

Please accept this cordial invitation on behalf of the entire staff to contact me directly at gm@ourayriversideinn.com to arrange your next stay with us at Ouray Riverside Inn and Cabins.

Best regards, safe travels, and we sincerely look forward to your return,

Matt M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

What a great place! We rented a 2 bedroom suite to accommodate 3 adults, 1 kiddo, and 1 baby and it was the perfect setup! Jason was the most hospitable host and always had just what we needed. We will definitely stay at the Riverside when we return to Ouray!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank moneksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our room! It was cozy, clean, had a great heater, and had the best view compared to the other hotels we stayed in during our Colorado trip. Jason was very friendly and very helpful! We will definitely stay at Riverside again during the summer! It was our saving grace to a long and stressful vacation week.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Raeven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews