We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Pagosa Escape Zone

Pagosa Escape Zone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: *WE NOW HAVE 2 LOCATIONS FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE* Uptown Location: 190 Talisman Drive, Suite D7 Downtown Location: 450 Lewis Street, Suite 3A You and your group of 2-8 people have 60 minutes to find clues, decipher codes & solve puzzles in order to figure your way out of the room before time runs out...DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES???
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a great time! Our group ranged in age from a 2-year-old to the dad of a college kid and included friends, families and strangers. We all had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank randileverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagosaEscapeZone, Owner at Pagosa Escape Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

You guys were a super fun group and we can't wait to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"super fun"
in 13 reviews
"team building"
in 6 reviews
"finding clues"
in 5 reviews
"fun challenge"
in 4 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 8 reviews
"family activity"
in 3 reviews
"give it a shot"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"year olds"
in 3 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
"small town"
in 3 reviews
"puzzles"
in 31 reviews
"tone"
in 20 reviews
"mystery"
in 19 reviews
"solve"
in 24 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were a family of four & had a blast.....it was challenging but fun!!! Not too hard but definitely hard enough!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank naturegirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagosaEscapeZone, Owner at Pagosa Escape Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are glad you guys enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Petite and spunky, our game master made this a special experience the second we walked in the door. We'd been to a few other escape rooms, but none had such a personal touch. We were immediately tasked with creating a team name - we chose Zuberfizz, the name of the local and ubiquitous soda company.

The story behind this puzzling room was based on a true legend in the local mountains. Our game master was an excellent story teller and was efficient in spelling out the rules of the room.

Our family of 4 was teamed up with another very cooperative family of 4. As you would expect, there was a lot of crashing into each other and chaos to start with given only 60 minutes to escape the room. But we eventually were all moving in the same direction and were able to escape with time to spare.

It was a great team building experience and Antonette provide lots of other great advice on what to do in the Pagosa area. She also should be given a commission for her enthusiastic selling of the local soda Zuberfizz.

Thank Mavenaisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagosaEscapeZone, Owner at Pagosa Escape Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

You guys were an AWESOME group and we loved having you! Thanks for spending some time with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My girls had a ton of fun! Ages 9 and 12. The clues were'nt too hard and the help from up front was good.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank conniepenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagosaEscapeZone, Owner at Pagosa Escape Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

It was great to have you all! Thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We loved the challenge of some many different puzzles, clues, and locks that we will do this again. It was the best part of our Spring break!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fiddlingbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagosaEscapeZone, Owner at Pagosa Escape Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your experience and thank you for making us a part of your Spring Break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pagosa Escape Zone also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Escape Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing