We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Carrington Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Moulsoe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely Saturday lunch time treat. A really welcoming pub/restaurant/hotel. Great food , plenty of choices, and a great gluten/allergy menu.A great get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, rolling countryside and a lovely village setting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for The Carrington Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very clean and comfortable room but friendly and helpful staff made it. Really happy with my stay here. My flight was delayed and I rang ahead as I knew I would be late, and they had a delicious sandwich ready for me when I arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I cannot fault on anything. Excellent wines. It's like, Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Moe? Picking is so difficult. They have a wine for all tastes. Fabulous and just so good!
Pick your fish or steak and they cook it to perfection. As for their yummy garlic potato ohh my goodness. Absolutely delicious, the best I have ever eaten. The building is like a castle, beautiful if you like architecture, like myself. It's just divine.
Charming, professional, romantic, friendly and relaxing.
The parking is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Charming settings. Nice park. Walk up to the meat counter, discuss with the chef and pic your cut. Amazing quality of meat and extraordinary cheese selection. A must if you are in the area. Overall great experience

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ragnar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Steak heaven.......first visit here for ages and soo impressed. I must also say the service was the best we have witnessed for a long, long time......thank you.(photo of meat board share....no room for dessert)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MalcBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moulsoe
4.0 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
387 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,173 reviews
14.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
5.5 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carrington Arms

Address: Cranfield Road, Moulsoe, Milton Keynes MK16 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Moulsoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Moulsoe
Price Range: RM244 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing