We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Restaurant with motel rooms off the M1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Carrington Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Moulsoe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Found this hum-dinger of a restaurant back in 2011 when looking for somewhere to stay near the M1 to break our journey from south to north England. Well! It wasn't just a break, it was an event in its own right. Beautiful building in beautiful surroundings, amazing wine list. Fresh ingredients cooked to order - the chef has the cuts of meat laid out for you to choose. It's fine dining and therefore a little expensive, but really not bad considering the wonderfully cooked and presented food that you are being served. Great cheaper bar food was offered which we enjoyed just once when we had a late arrival. The motel style rooms off the large garden are fine and quite cheap. Never stayed for the breakfast as we had to hit the M1 early (which is only a few mins away - though you'd never know it). A unique wonderful gem of a place. We haven't had to do the journey for a year and we're missing it. We look forward to our next visit. Love it, love it, love it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for The Carrington Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Although we only dropped in while driving by for a drink we were most impressed with this pub/b&b. This would be an ideal location for weddings etc. Considering it had motel style rooms surrounding the lovely large capacity garden and next to what looked like a local community hall next door the car park. You really must visit in order to take in the lovely decor inside and out...no expense was spared. We looked at the menu and they're is a variety of choices all looking to be from local sources. Shame we only stayed for a drink but we will indeed be back for one of the tempting meals. PS...process are fair and also a lovely plane for families, couples just about anyone in a pretty countryside village setting

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carmy6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely Saturday lunch time treat. A really welcoming pub/restaurant/hotel. Great food , plenty of choices, and a great gluten/allergy menu.A great get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, rolling countryside and a lovely village setting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very clean and comfortable room but friendly and helpful staff made it. Really happy with my stay here. My flight was delayed and I rang ahead as I knew I would be late, and they had a delicious sandwich ready for me when I arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I cannot fault on anything. Excellent wines. It's like, Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Moe? Picking is so difficult. They have a wine for all tastes. Fabulous and just so good!
Pick your fish or steak and they cook it to perfection. As for their yummy garlic potato ohh my goodness. Absolutely delicious, the best I have ever eaten. The building is like a castle, beautiful if you like architecture, like myself. It's just divine.
Charming, professional, romantic, friendly and relaxing.
The parking is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moulsoe
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.0 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
385 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cranfield Management Development Centre (CMDC)
7.0 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,171 reviews
14.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carrington Arms

Address: Cranfield Road, Moulsoe, Milton Keynes MK16 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Moulsoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Moulsoe
Price Range: RM239 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing