We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Spring Break 2018!!”
Review of Nova Guides

Nova Guides
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Red Cliff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year-Round Outdoor Adventure! With an array of exciting activities both in the summer and in the winter, we specialize in making your Colorado experience a true taste of what Colorado is all about. Offering Jeep Tours, ATV Tours and rentals, guided fishing trips, paintball, mountain biking, archery instruction, guided snowmobile tours and rentals, and scenic snowcat tours, our certified guides are waiting to give you the thrill of a lifetime!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

You have to visit this place and I highly recommend staying in one of the three cabins – it’s extremely beautiful and remote - you feel like you are in the mountains and isolated yet you are still close to Vail. Thank you to all of the staff – we had a great time and we willhopefully see you later this year for summer fun!!

Thank LoriCStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovaGuides, Manager at Nova Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Glad to hear you had a great time! Our elevations to 12,000' make for the best snow in the area. Come back for summer fun, we are open year around. Tnx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"camp hale"
in 78 reviews
"rockies tour"
in 24 reviews
"side by side"
in 25 reviews
"high performance"
in 12 reviews
"half day tour"
in 12 reviews
"atv ride"
in 10 reviews
"tall paul"
in 6 reviews
"snow coach"
in 5 reviews
"snowmobiling experience"
in 8 reviews
"during wwii"
in 6 reviews
"hot chocolate and cookies"
in 5 reviews
"groomed trails"
in 6 reviews
"snow mobiles"
in 7 reviews
"great equipment"
in 6 reviews
"snow suits"
in 5 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 11 reviews
"beaver creek"
in 12 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 515 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My husband, 11 year old daughter, her 11 year old friend & I went on the half day guided tour. We all loved it! Our tour guide, Chris was very knowledgeable & kept us feeling safe the entire time as this was the our first time riding a snowmobile. The machines were very nice, new & easy to operate. The included lunch was warm & ready as soon as we returned from our trip! I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who loves adventure & outdoors!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovaGuides, Manager at Nova Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for the remarks. Good to hear Chris did a fine job and always good to hear our fleet of new snowmobiles each season are keeping up the pace. Tnx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We took the snowmobile tour as a family of 4, my daughter is 9 and my son is 13. This tour is entirely too long. Realize that you will be DRIVING a snow mobile which is like a motorcycle for 3 FULL HOURS. My kids get impatient riding in a car for 3 hrs, now imagine in the freezing cold. After 1 hour mydaughter was over it. As a passenger she had to hold on to the side handles as the terrain is very rough, otherwise she could go flying off the snowmobile which made her so tired. Once we sat her in front with my husband, she was better.There was really no way to get back to the lodge so we had to keep on. The company does a great job from picking you up, to providing you with nice new gear, so if you like extreme type sports go for it. If you are a mom looking for an activity to do aside from skiing, beware this is not a relaxing, easy activity.

Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovaGuides, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Jessica A for your review. We do our very best to make sure every customer is scheduled on the trip that fits their group dynamics. It sounds like you were on our Top of the Rockies 3 hour tour here at Camp Hale. This tour is designed for a more comprehensive snowmobile excursion. We do offer 2 hour guided tours at our Tigiwon location, which are ideal for families and kids 8 and under are free. We snowmobile at a leisurely pace at this location and will stop 45 minutes into the tour at our warming hut for complimentary cookies and hot cocoa. We also allow guests to stay at the warming hut and allow their kids to build snowmen, have snowball fights, and create snow angels with Vail mountain's back bowls as the scenic backdrop. We hope to get the opportunity to host your family again, and we wish to show you the splendor of Tigiwon where your kids would enjoy the family friendly environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with the family in the snow mobile tour! The transportation from our hotel was included as well as lunch on the tour we purchased. The food was very tasty! We all enjoyed the tour and would definitely do it again next time we are in Vail. SPOON, our guide was great and knowledgeable about the area.

Thank 4Meza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovaGuides, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you 4Meza for your kind review! Mr. Spoon is one of our absolute best, and we hope you return to experience new adventures with Nova Guides. You may certainly request Spoon as your guide when making a reservation, and I know he would be pleased to host you on an ATV, RZR, or Jeep tour this summer.

Thank you again, and keep an eye out for an updated menu from McAllister's Grill restaurant this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had a marvelous time with nova guide snowmobile Tours. Excellent machines outstanding guides what a ball. We definitely will be back again. From the moment they picked us up at the parking lot till the moment we were done the service was spectacular the views were beyond belief and we equipment worked wonderful. Thank you very much for a great time we will be back.

Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovaGuides, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your review Richard W! Here at Nova Guides it is our goal to invoke such a response from our customers. Our commitment to excellence, professionalism, safety, and fun has kept us as Colorado's #1 snowmobile company for 34 years.

We offer RZR, ATV, Jeep, & Fly Fishing tours in the summer. Please come and see us again for more fun filled adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nova Guides also viewed

 

Been to Nova Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing