We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleased”
Review of 216 Ferraro's

216 Ferraro's
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opened June 21st, 2010
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Based on TripAdvisor good reviews we went to this Italian restaurant when we traveled to Salida for the first time. Our experience matched the reviews. Appetizer was very good (polenta with mushrooms). Meat balls were tasty. Eggplant Parmesan was good but not the best I had had. Food portion was good so we also had a lunch out of it. Wine was a bit expensive. Basic Californian Chardonnay was 10 bucks a glass. Restaurant was quite small but ambience was good and service was classy with table cloth and cloth napkins. Would recommend!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

It is hard to find a vegetarian lasagne - the vege lasagne here is excellent! My husband said the meat lasagne was also very good. The salad, however, had too much dressing, made it a bit soggy. We will return here next time we are in Salida, and order more Lasagne!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jean_in_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A very good Italian restaurant between the Palace Hotel and the Arkansas river; excellent pasta dishes.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank PeteChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The service was outstanding and the food was fresh, and some of the best I have ever had. For me to say that is a lot because I am Italian and very picky about my food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bennti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We are four well-travelled friends who were having a retirement dinner. The appetizers were a dozen raw oysters, exceptionally fresh, meaty and delicious. My wife's shrimp scampi put a huge smile on her face....our friends said they were happy, but I won't speak for them. But I will congratulate everyone involved in the preparation of my snapper special. The start is the buyer who has a knack of finding very fresh veggies and seafood...especially at 7,000' in the middle of Colorado. The next step was the prep crew who cut, sorted and sized the veggies, olives and capers in a delicious and visually appealing way. Next..the chef crew who cooked and plated the meal to perfection. And a big thanks to our server (east window table, 5 pm, Saturday September 2, who detailed the choices and delivered with competent and friendly service.

That's about all anyone could ask from a restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 216 Ferraro's also viewed

Salida, Chaffee County
Salida, Chaffee County
 
Salida, Chaffee County
Salida, Chaffee County
 
Salida, Chaffee County
 

Been to 216 Ferraro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing