We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn & Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loyal Duke Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Motel(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Hostel(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
278
32
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
32
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomponderosa roomhot tubhiking trailthe main housestuffed french toastfriendly hostsclose to townprivate bathroomb bsromantic weekendinn keeperssalida areahope to returnback porchcommon areaseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Convenient to Salida and a nice quite getaway. The decor is a bit stuck in the 80's however but everything was generally well maintained. Jon was attentive and pricing was excellent!

we were a bit taken back passing the trailer park on the way in and up the hill but overall the stay was quite adequate. Not great views from the rooms but hey, that's not why you are in Salida... you are far better served by getting out and enjoying the great outdoors!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrooveCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My wife and I found the Tudor Rose via an online search, made a reservation, and ultimately had a terrific time in Salida/Buena Vista while staying at the Tudor Rose for two nights. Clean room, great views, quiet evenings and mornings, fantastic breakfast, and all around superb experience. If we (or someone we know) makes it back to Salida or Buena Vista, we'll definitely recommend the Tudor Rose!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoonerWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Sometimes you find out what folks are made of when things don't go as planned. In our case, it was a last minute scheduling disaster that prevented us from making our planned trip to Salida. The hosts were very understanding and helped us out. Very much appreciated and we'll see you next time we do make it to Salida!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank SebGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We came to Salida for a nice overnight stay and hot spring soak the next day. The house is beautiful and so is the property. Jon and Terre were great hosts and answered all of my silly and not so silly questions happily. Breakfast was superb and the house was quiet. They even had great suggestions on where to eat dinner! Breakfast included homemade bread. We hope to get a chance to come back soon and try out a chalet with our kids and pups.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here recently for a quick getaway to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. We couldn't have been happier! The owners Jon and Terre were very welcoming and friendly. The house was beautiful and our room was perfect. We stayed in the Henry Tudor Suite which has a private hot tub in the room. Everything was incredibly clean and comfortable. The room gets a bit warm because of the hot tub but with all of the windows to open, a ceiling fan and AC it's not a problem at all. We had a delicious breakfast and I loved that they asked me when we made our reservations if we had any dietary restrictions. I avoid dairy and it was so reassuring to know that they cared and I could eat without worry of getting sick. You have the choice of an 8 or 9 o'clock breakfast so its nice to be able to choose. The surrounding grounds and views are gorgeous and if it wasn't for rainy wet weather we would have loved to hike and explore more. Its only a 5 minute drive to town for restaurants and shopping. we had a great stay and would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annahm317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews