We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't imagine better accommodations for our needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed two nights to celebrate a birthday weekend. One of our party uses a wheelchair and chalet #5 was perfect for us. The ground floor bedroom was what we needed and the enormous bathroom had room to set up the service dog's crate. Everything about the unit made us feel at home. We like to prepare breakfast in rather than go out and found everything we needed in the kitchen. We used the gas grill to prepare steaks for dinner and it worked very well. I liked the quiet location just a bit outside of town. If you are sleeping upstairs in the loft, pack a sleep mask because the heat comes from the gas fireplace in the living room and that means a bit of a glow from below. There is also a large picture window that has excellent mountain views on the same level as the loft that brings in a lot of light as the sun rises. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: Chalet #5 is the only one set up to accommodate wheelchairs, so be sure to let them know when you bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurenemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We love to come to Salida from Denver a few times a year and this is the first time at the Tudor Rose. We decided to stay in the Chalet because they allowed dogs. We had an amazing time and so did our dogs! They have a off leash area that is huge! One of the best parts about our stay was the fact that they were so close to Salida, not even 5 minutes) The owners of the B&B were probably the best part, so friendly!
We plan on coming back, maybe bringing some friends next time. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We spent three days in the Salida, Colorado area staying in the Henry Tudor suite in the main house of the Tudor Rose B&B. We found the B&B quite comfortable with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating for guests. Our suite, which was quite spacious, included a true hot tub, a double sink vanity, walk-in shower, fireplace and mini-fridge. Guests sign up for one of two breakfast seatings so as to accomodate both early and late risers. The food was quite good and we appreciated large serving dishes of assorted fruit from which guests could take as much or as little as they liked. Terre' is an accomplished cook and her breakfasts were delicious and filling. I rarely see live indoor plants in B&Bs, but these innkeepers have a wonderful collection of beautiful jade plants that fill the windows and provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hardshell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

B&B was comfortable and quiet and very clean, and the hosts were courteous. Breakfast was good. My only issue was that the coffee was not as good a quality as you would expect in a B&B . Normally you get locally roasted coffee beans. I think this may be because it is made in a big coffee maker, and if it sits too long, it gets bitter. I would suggest they make coffee in a normal size coffee maker, and then make a fresh pot for breakfast. It was nice to have coffee ready at 6 am - Thanks, Jon, we really appreciated that.
Both rooms we were in had a comfortable chair to sit and read. The White Water room did not have a desk to work at, but it did have ensuite bathroom. The Lancaster room had a nice table to work on, and you have a private bathroom but you have to go out in the hall to use it. Also, the room was a bit dark, needs a light on the fan.

Salida has several good restaurants. We tried Shallots, which Jon recommended, and it was excellent. 216 Ferraro's had great lasagne, they even had vegetarian lasagne!
Both these restaurants were closed on Sunday night, however.

There are beautiful hiking trails not far from the B&B. We hiked South Fooses Creek Trail and a old road from O'Haver Lake Campground, that is gated off and goes West along Grays Creek.

We would stay here again next time we are in Salida.

Room Tip: We liked the White Water Room, because it has a nice view out the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean_in_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Tudor Rose. Jon and Terre' are delightful hosts. The place is immaculate, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We recommend it highly and will definitely go back again when we are in the Salida area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swcerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
2.4 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
9.6 km away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
329 reviews
38.2 km away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range: RM570 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing