We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not meet typical Hampton Inn Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel was under construction. The bed was very uncomfortabe. The internet was not working. The Parking lot is far from the main door of the hotel and the doors near the lot were not operable. The bathroom smelled like sulfer very badly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank billwM3815YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear billwM3815YG,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your visit. I regret that you encountered issues during your time with us. I have not been aware of any issues with the internet, but have followed-up with our IT support team to have them run diagnostics.

I am happy to report that we have addressed the programming issue with the exterior locks.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your loyalty.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel room was clean and the staff was pretty awesome. The only annoyance that my husband and I suffered was the lack of side door entrances (they were all out of service because the electronic key access was out) and the elevator was pretty scary--it would always take FOREVER just to get to you and when you arrive at your floor, it makes a drop noise like it's about to break.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 299kristeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 299kristeny,

We appreciate you being with us and thank you for your review! I am particularly glad that you found our team to be awesome! I regret that you encountered issues with the side entrances. I am happy to report that the programming problems have been resolved!

I understand that the speed of the elevator can be an inconvenience, but I can assure you it is safe. We completed an update to the machinery within the past year.

We hope to have you as our guest again, soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This hotels location was perfect for my wedding weekend. The communicaation was a mess from the start. The group manager and front desk manager obviously had not spoken or the bookings did not have notes included since check in was a mess- wrong room types, rude front desk, room changes, and cleaniness of rooms were all issues. Patricia was very kind and helpful in getting us all checked in correctly but the two managers were either no where to be found or simply rude to my guests staying here. Great for solo or couples but not good for groups.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariemP3209FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mariemP3209FX,

Congratulations! Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I regret that you encountered issues with your reservations. I can certainly understand how that would make an already hectic event even more hectic.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to get more details on how we could have made this process smoother. Please, contact me directly if you would like to share more information.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Looked at the Hilton website and selected a City View Room. The description even said we would have a nice view of the city out the window. When we arrived we were shown our 1st floor room with the view of a wall . We wanted to be able to see Saint Augustine lights. The manager said to me it would have been a view of the city if it wasn't for the wall. The Hotel is nice just don't expect a view even if your select it .

Room Tip: Don't believe the description on the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joseph C,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. I regret that your view was not what you expected. I would be happy to personally reserve a room for your next visit to ensure you get the view you want. Please, reach out to me directly at the hotel.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The location is convenient enough to historic St. Augustine but near the beach. The hotel is top notch and the staff proudly keeps it that way. It is walking distance from some eclectic, good restaurants. A supermarket is across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P9047XPmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear P9047XPmikem,

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and found plenty to do in the Vilano Beach area.

We hope to see you again, soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
3.1 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,446 reviews
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
3.5 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range: RM527 - RM1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is just steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing