We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Snowmass (right by the lifts)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lichenhearth Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Was here in the summer and pricing is quite reasonable. I assume winter is pretty bad. We had unit 28 which is beautiful, right across from the pool which our son loved! Wifi is fast beds are comfy and place is modern and upto date.

There is free parking for one spot and being at the bottom of the lifts is nice. We were here for the Wanderlust Yoga festival and for mountain biking.

Room Tip: Room 28 is very nice and close to the pool if you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Lichenhearth Condominiums to take part in the Wanderlust festival and the incredible mountain biking right outside your door. Our winter pricing is reasonable with an incredible ski-in/ski-out location right next to the Base Village and Treehouse. We look forward to your next visit!
Mike Greenbaum
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were there for Anderson art ranch for a camp for one son. We had a beautiful hike to Cathedral Lake. Nice peaceful place in Snowmass. Pool and hot tub nice. Only wish they would allow dogs and we would be back next year for sure. Hard to vacation in mountains without your dog.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mayabb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at our Lichenhearth Condominiums. As I wrote to you directly, the condominium association does not allow dogs but there are options in the area to kennel your dog when needed should you be travelling with him or her. Cathedral lake is an incredible hike as well so happy you got to partake while you were here. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mike Greenbaum
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This property was larger and nicer than I expected . I was expecting just a room as I booked a "studio" and this was a beautiful one bedroom The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was great!! Te bathroom was large and very appointed . I have stayed at many of the properties up in snow mass and this was another that I truly enjoyed

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronnab740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The place was beautiful. Loved the location and amenities. The house keeping was terrible! Dishes in the kitchen were so dirty. Had to wash everything we used. Also had wet, dirty towels undet the sink for spares. They were filthy! Makeup on them. Bathroom rug may was wet. Looked like they were just folded and put away dirty. I'm sure I left that place cleaner than when I arrived. Otherwise beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank samanthat430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Samantha, thanks so much for providing your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and amenities but was concerned to hear of your housekeeping challenges. This is very odd for us and I've reached out to you via phone and email to see if I can better understand what happened. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience to our guests and hope to have the chance to speak with you and later welcome you back to have a more traditional and outstanding Lichenhearth experience during your next visit to the area.

Mike Greenbaum
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was spacious and was very clean. The beds were comfy. The view from the patio was beautiful. Loved that there was a very nice path to where I needed to go. We were close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathywH3668KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks for your feedback Kathy as we are delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your Lichenhearth visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Mike Greenbaum
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
833 reviews
0.3 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.6 km away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lichenhearth Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lichenhearth Condominiums

Address: 150 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: RM572 - RM2,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lichenhearth Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lichenhearth Condominiums offer ideal accommodations for singles, couples and small families right in the heart of Snowmass Village. Guests can ski out of the condos on to the slopes in the winter and explore the vast network of hiking and biking trails from the backdoor in the summer. Being conveniently located adjacent to the Base Village, the Lichenhearth is just steps away from the Kids Treehouse Adventure Center, Village Express Lift, Elk camp Gondola, family friendly dining options and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lichenhearth Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lichenhearth Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing