We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Timberline Condominiums(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$174
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$367
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lichenhearth Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
74
66
26
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
66
26
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot soupsnowmass mountainfree breakfastlunch includednice grassy areagathering roomhotel pricerooms are largehot tubslope sidewithin walking distance of the hotelperfect mountaindirect accessfree shuttlequick walkski storageworked great
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Ski in/ski out is an understatement. This place is literally on the mountain. Wake up, get your free breakfast (mediocre at best but just get a breakfast burrito at Fuel next door) strap on your board or skis and head down the mountain. Apre in the village after a long day on the slopes? The gondola runs until 9pm and drops off right at the Chalet. Accommodations include ski storage, humidifier in the room was a nice touch, and the slope side spa and heated pool were much appreciated. Walking distance to bars and restaurants made the Mountain Chalet the perfect spot for us.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hooliganpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This place is not fancy, but suited our needs just fine. It is an older chalet. During ski season it would be a great location right next to the slopes and near restaurants. Very friendly staff. We would stay here again. Price was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mark4csu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Counted them--it was 38 steps slightly uphill from the door to putting on skis. Upon return, you ski in to the door. This is an older chalet hotel with great staff, both breakfast and lunch, hot tub, pool, free airport shuttle, and nice lounge area. The rooms are large and well furnished but nothing fancy. Tub bath, small bath area but who comes here to hang out in the bathroom? They even make dinner reservations for you and have a free shuttle to and from. Everything we want for a ski vacation. This is our second time here and it does not disappoint!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I recently booked a stay at Snowmass Mountain Chalet and unforeseen circumstances caused me to have to cancel with less than 30 days notice. They went out of their way to work with me and meet my needs, exceptional customer service.They are in a great location at Snowmass Village and I will definitely book my next trip with Snowmass Mountain Chalet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank K4395ITcindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Can’t beat the location for true ski in. Rack your own skis two steps into the lobby without having to tip people every time :) Great FULL breakfast and view of sunrise. Included shuttle to/from airport. Have updated about the best you can with circa 70’s structure, great beds and pillows/duvet sleeping. Small fridge, no microwave but unlimited hot chocolate/coffee in lobby. Real wood fire in walk up gathering room with games/books/daily news papers. Our 4th floor (top floor) room had private balcony facing Fanny Hill as a plus. Negatives are tiny bathroom, ( family of 3 w/teenager), limited storage spaces, fight for electronic outlets and need to bring your own boot /glove warmers...remember, I said “Retro”! We got the vaulted ceiling w/ fan which made the room seem larger and more “chalet”. Overall a great time!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review. The Snowmass Mountain Chalet is quaint hotel with a lot of charm. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews