We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Porches(Steamboat Springs)
US$1,265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
390
221
75
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
221
75
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaski shopski checkchair liftski storageski schoolcan't beat the locationslope sidefree shuttleski tripin townmountain viewsteamboat resortlift ticketswasher and dryernice propertyend of the day
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We are property owners but choose to stay in a hotel room since our stay was so short. The staff was was very helpful. There was minimal inconvenience due to ongoing construction. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Dear J P,

We can't thank you enough for the positive review. We appreciate your business and wish you a great end to the summer and hope that we will see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

When we booked this stay we knew there was some construction going on. It really wasn't a big deal. Some noise during the day. I can understand how some may be disappointed about the pool being closed. It is mentioned on their website now, but I am not sure if it was when I booked. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge, Matt. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning then went grocery shopping and ate in our rooms the rest of the stay. The food was pretty good. They have a fire every night with s'mores available. The marshmallows are infused with chocolate. YUM! It was just the two of us so we had a studio. The kitchenette is small, just as one would expect in a studio, but with plenty of supplies. There is a washer/dryer in the room. The property is clean and well-maintained. It is right next to the gondola and lots of other activities. They offer a free shuttle service to downtown starting at 3:15.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twina1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Dear twina1968,

Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback, glad you enjoyed the chocolate infused marshmallows! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Like a ghost town in summer - Sharaton is a brand designed for short-stay business travel - not family, leisure or resort stays. The hotel is undergoing a major facelift (it desperately needs it) thru February 2018 - avoid at all costs this winter season.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Robert B

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider joining us again when our renovation is complete.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa and a 2 bedroom villa for our family reunion. We needed to keep 9 people aged 3 to 76 entertained for a week. The Sheraton Steamboat did not disappoint.

The Morningside Villas were extremely spacious, soundproof, well equipped and comfortable, with balconies overlooking the stream, the mountainside and many of the activities.

We ate most of our meals around the enormous dining room table. The only thing we found lacking was a large enough bowl for salads and chips.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All requests were filled immediately. The free municipal shuttle picks up at the hotel every 15 minutes and circles the downtown. We used this shuttle to get to the downtown restaurants, grocery stores, bike rentals, inner tubing along the river, the water park and the Alpine slide. We really did not need a car after we checked in.

On site activities included the gondola, mountain bike rentals, playing in the stream (or just sitting in the Adirondack chairs in and around the stream), and the kid activity area, where an all day wristband allows access to mini golf, tube slide, ropes course, climbing wall, bungee jump, bouncy house and water walking. The hot tubs are on the roof and have quite a view. There are outdoor movies, an indoor family movie night, occasional concerts in the band stand, and a free evening s'mores roast. There are several restaurants and shops. We highly recommend the Truffle Pig for dinner!

The pool is under constructions, as is the on site Alpine slide. It appears that the whole Sheraton complex is in the process of being converted from hotel to time share condos. Frankly, we didn't miss the pool. I had booked 8 months in advance and was counting on the pool, so I was more than a bit miffed to be notified just a short time out that it would not be available. I tried to book elsewhere, but it was too late. I'm glad now that I couldn't make a switch.

Room Tip: The Morningside Villas are huge, with balconies overlooking the mountain and the stream.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efspetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear efspetaluma,

Thank you for providing such a detailed review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed many of the base area activities during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The Morningside Villas are top notch. Rooms are nicely appointed and have a large amount of storage space for unpacking your bags. The location proximity to Gondola is perfect. There is a lot of construction going on but I guess that's progress.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patience as we go through our remodel and look forward to your return visit.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews