We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamboat Springs Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had never been to Steamboat Springs prior to this trip. We found the time share facilities and the staff to be very nice, pleasant and helpful. We chose to go during the off season, so expect some of the Sheraton and other restaurants to be closed. However, there are many wonderful options in town that are fantastic and help make an off-season Steamboat Springs stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W2458QProbinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear W2358QProblnm

Thank you for the positive review and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad hear you enjoyed Steamboat Springs and hope you will visit us again.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We are property owners but choose to stay in a hotel room since our stay was so short. The staff was was very helpful. There was minimal inconvenience due to ongoing construction. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Dear J P,

We can't thank you enough for the positive review. We appreciate your business and wish you a great end to the summer and hope that we will see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

When we booked this stay we knew there was some construction going on. It really wasn't a big deal. Some noise during the day. I can understand how some may be disappointed about the pool being closed. It is mentioned on their website now, but I am not sure if it was when I booked. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge, Matt. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning then went grocery shopping and ate in our rooms the rest of the stay. The food was pretty good. They have a fire every night with s'mores available. The marshmallows are infused with chocolate. YUM! It was just the two of us so we had a studio. The kitchenette is small, just as one would expect in a studio, but with plenty of supplies. There is a washer/dryer in the room. The property is clean and well-maintained. It is right next to the gondola and lots of other activities. They offer a free shuttle service to downtown starting at 3:15.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twina1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Dear twina1968,

Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback, glad you enjoyed the chocolate infused marshmallows! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Like a ghost town in summer - Sharaton is a brand designed for short-stay business travel - not family, leisure or resort stays. The hotel is undergoing a major facelift (it desperately needs it) thru February 2018 - avoid at all costs this winter season.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Robert B

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider joining us again when our renovation is complete.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa and a 2 bedroom villa for our family reunion. We needed to keep 9 people aged 3 to 76 entertained for a week. The Sheraton Steamboat did not disappoint.

The Morningside Villas were extremely spacious, soundproof, well equipped and comfortable, with balconies overlooking the stream, the mountainside and many of the activities.

We ate most of our meals around the enormous dining room table. The only thing we found lacking was a large enough bowl for salads and chips.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All requests were filled immediately. The free municipal shuttle picks up at the hotel every 15 minutes and circles the downtown. We used this shuttle to get to the downtown restaurants, grocery stores, bike rentals, inner tubing along the river, the water park and the Alpine slide. We really did not need a car after we checked in.

On site activities included the gondola, mountain bike rentals, playing in the stream (or just sitting in the Adirondack chairs in and around the stream), and the kid activity area, where an all day wristband allows access to mini golf, tube slide, ropes course, climbing wall, bungee jump, bouncy house and water walking. The hot tubs are on the roof and have quite a view. There are outdoor movies, an indoor family movie night, occasional concerts in the band stand, and a free evening s'mores roast. There are several restaurants and shops. We highly recommend the Truffle Pig for dinner!

The pool is under constructions, as is the on site Alpine slide. It appears that the whole Sheraton complex is in the process of being converted from hotel to time share condos. Frankly, we didn't miss the pool. I had booked 8 months in advance and was counting on the pool, so I was more than a bit miffed to be notified just a short time out that it would not be available. I tried to book elsewhere, but it was too late. I'm glad now that I couldn't make a switch.

Room Tip: The Morningside Villas are huge, with balconies overlooking the mountain and the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efspetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear efspetaluma,

Thank you for providing such a detailed review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed many of the base area activities during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
1.6 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM549 - RM2,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing