We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
39
19
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
19
12
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We pulled in to get a room. The outside was shabby, needing a paint job. The office door was locked, until some guy opened it and asked what I wanted. What would one expect I wanted? It looked dirty inside and I walked away. I would recommend you STAY AWAY!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank ckitefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Modern variation themed hotel. Nice , modest rooms with firm pillow top beds, The breakfast was a bit on the sparse side, but not out of style. reasonble location for most of downtown. Price seemed a bit steep, but since it's in a ski town, that;s understandable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jd_mitchell200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed one night in the Alpiner recently. The room is a decent size and is clean, but it is very dated and tired. The property definitely needs an update, and if you compare it to chain hotels in this price range (around $100 a night), it doesn't compare facilities- or amenities-wise (no flat-screen TV, no pool, no breakfast, no updates, etc.).

However, if you stopped there, you would miss what is good about this place. The manager is very nice and accommodating (and honestly wants you to have a great time). In addition, she is a dog lover, and the hotel is dog-friendly! And it is on the main road in Steamboat, so it is close to things to do. You won't get that in many chain hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed two nights at the Alpiner, The room was large, the bed comfortable, and most of all the room was clean. The lady that manages the Alpiner is a wealth of information on things to do and see. It is in the middle of the main part of town, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The city runs a free bus service and the Alpiner is right next to a regular stop.
Negatives are; one narrow stairway to the second foor ( no elevator), No breakfast, only coffee, and the whole thing could use a facelift.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Alpiner is an old hotel, but very clean and well run. You can not beat the location. It is in the very heart of town. The manager of the place, Loy, acts as your own personal concierge. She gets to know her guests personally, and makes you feel like you're staying at her house. Just what I expected from a fellow Oklahoman. It's very small and intimate, with no fluff or frou frou, which keeps the price very reasonable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews