We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$180
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$213
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
19
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
19
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerbedroom loftfree busthe kitchenprivate bathminute drivehot tubgreat roomspent a weekthese condosnice staywould stay here againclosetmoldingsspafireplacebase
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We spent a 4 day trip at the Sunburst Condominiums that was a very relaxing trip. The unit was dated but had all the items that we needed for our trip. We stayed in a two bedroom that had plenty of room for our needs.

The property is located a couple of miles from town and about a 5 minute drive to the lifts. We missed the snow during this trip due to the warm weather but were able to enjoy the trip otherwise.

There is no view from the condominium of the hills but was comfortable to relax at in the evening. The units were clean but could use updating. The hottub was a nice place to relax but could only fit about 4 or 5 people. There was an additional charge for cleaning if you stayed less than 5 nights. The washer and dryer were nice to have to dry out items after being at the hot springs.

In town, there were many places that had limited hours or were closed due to the high season not being in. There were still a lot of things to do but without the snow, it limited the places we wanted to see.

We will go back to the area but will make sure that there is a good base of snow on the next trip to enjoy all the activities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

This is our second stay in these condos. They are showing their age a bit but the property is so well cared for that it really isn't much of an issue. We are cyclists which makes Steamboat a great place for us to vacation. We trade in here through RCI because of timeshare weeks we own in Dillon and Breckenridge. Great cycling at those two places also! The Sunburst condos are very close to the Walton Creek Trail which connects to the Yampa River Core Trail. The Core Trail has been lengthened over the last two years, it connects to other paved trails (and even some mountain bike trails) within Steamboat, and very good signage has been added making it fun and easy to get around. Additionally, the Sunburst condos are right on the free bus line. Between our bikes and the free bus we rarely use our vehicle. The resort has a nice "clubhouse" with saunas and a hot tub. The amenities are very clean and well maintained, as are the units. The units have washers and dryers in them which is a must for us, two bathrooms, comfy beds, and a full kitchen. We always enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gr8Accountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a 1BD/2BA condo with a loft for 7 nights. We booked through RCI. This was the nicest RCI unit we have ever stayed in. It was beautiful and immaculate. Hard to find a single spec of dust anywhere. Resort staff were very responsive to our needs. The woodwork in the condo was gorgeous.

If we had to find something wrong, I would say the couch and the chairs in the living room were a bit worn. It would be nice if they had swimming pool. It was a bit tight for our family of six, but we made due. With a 15 month old busy toddler, we had to do some pretty extensive childproofing...the loft was a bit scary.

We had a great summer trip in Steamboat. Our kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TPatrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is our second visit to Sunburst Condominiums in Steamboat Springs. We love the location which is very close to everything especially skiing! If looking at a map Meadow Lane is just off of Village and is on the Green transit bus. Accomodations are very nicely equipped, very clean, quiet, and beautifully appointment. They are actually very upscale units. Only complaint is the furniture is big for the rooms, a bit crowded around the dining table but workable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Steamboat is a great ski area and returning after 10 years made us realise how much had changed, and how the resort had grown. Downtown still has its charm and was only a 5 minute drive from our Sunburst condiminium. We had a 2 bedroom unit and as there were just the 2 of us, we had plenty of room. Yes, they are dated, but clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable, there was plenty of linen and the heating efficient. We would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabri746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews