We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy condo steps from shuttle bus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunburst Condominiums
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Before arriving in Steamboat I was nervous about this condo from the reviews others had posted. The condo is quite comfortable. Carpeting has been recently updated and tile in kitchen plus bathrooms has also been updated. We stayed in the 2 bd plus loft unit. Lots of closet space. Kitchen was well appointed but a bit cramped. Not a problem for breakfast or snacks. I would stay in this condo again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandygmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

We spent a 4 day trip at the Sunburst Condominiums that was a very relaxing trip. The unit was dated but had all the items that we needed for our trip. We stayed in a two bedroom that had plenty of room for our needs.

The property is located a couple of miles from town and about a 5 minute drive to the lifts. We missed the snow during this trip due to the warm weather but were able to enjoy the trip otherwise.

There is no view from the condominium of the hills but was comfortable to relax at in the evening. The units were clean but could use updating. The hottub was a nice place to relax but could only fit about 4 or 5 people. There was an additional charge for cleaning if you stayed less than 5 nights. The washer and dryer were nice to have to dry out items after being at the hot springs.

In town, there were many places that had limited hours or were closed due to the high season not being in. There were still a lot of things to do but without the snow, it limited the places we wanted to see.

We will go back to the area but will make sure that there is a good base of snow on the next trip to enjoy all the activities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

This is our second stay in these condos. They are showing their age a bit but the property is so well cared for that it really isn't much of an issue. We are cyclists which makes Steamboat a great place for us to vacation. We trade in here through RCI because of timeshare weeks we own in Dillon and Breckenridge. Great cycling at those two places also! The Sunburst condos are very close to the Walton Creek Trail which connects to the Yampa River Core Trail. The Core Trail has been lengthened over the last two years, it connects to other paved trails (and even some mountain bike trails) within Steamboat, and very good signage has been added making it fun and easy to get around. Additionally, the Sunburst condos are right on the free bus line. Between our bikes and the free bus we rarely use our vehicle. The resort has a nice "clubhouse" with saunas and a hot tub. The amenities are very clean and well maintained, as are the units. The units have washers and dryers in them which is a must for us, two bathrooms, comfy beds, and a full kitchen. We always enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gr8Accountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a 1BD/2BA condo with a loft for 7 nights. We booked through RCI. This was the nicest RCI unit we have ever stayed in. It was beautiful and immaculate. Hard to find a single spec of dust anywhere. Resort staff were very responsive to our needs. The woodwork in the condo was gorgeous.

If we had to find something wrong, I would say the couch and the chairs in the living room were a bit worn. It would be nice if they had swimming pool. It was a bit tight for our family of six, but we made due. With a 15 month old busy toddler, we had to do some pretty extensive childproofing...the loft was a bit scary.

We had a great summer trip in Steamboat. Our kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TPatrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is our second visit to Sunburst Condominiums in Steamboat Springs. We love the location which is very close to everything especially skiing! If looking at a map Meadow Lane is just off of Village and is on the Green transit bus. Accomodations are very nicely equipped, very clean, quiet, and beautifully appointment. They are actually very upscale units. Only complaint is the furniture is big for the rooms, a bit crowded around the dining table but workable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.8 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.8 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steambo...
#8 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
203 reviews
2.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Village at Steamboat Springs
The Village at Steamboat Springs
#18 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
96 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
1.0 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Condominiums

Address: 3325 Meadow Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM656 - RM1,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunburst Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Sunburst Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing