We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunburst Condominiums
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We spent a week at Sunburst toward the end of August. We had a 2 br. unit with a loft and three bathrooms right next to the office. The unit, 207, was nicely equipped and was very comfortable. Beds and pillows were comfy, kitchen had everything one would need and it was quiet there. TV's were very small and outdated and the unit was dark as no sunlight ever entered it. The price was right, too. Staff was quite pleasant and was on premises every day until 5:00 p.m. There was a washer and dryer in the unit and a spa and hot tub a short walk away. Everything in the unit worked quite well and the a.c. was excellent.The location is good and it is a 5 minute drive to base of Mt. Werner and 10 minutes to downtown Steamboat. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is our second time at Sunburst! We stayed 4 years ago around the same time. We have taken family vacations for the last 4 years to Colorado and Steamboat Springs has been the best, so we went back-same exact place. Hopefully other families find this review helpful.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/loft unit, which is really three bedrooms with one being the loft, we have a family of 4 so this was wonderful! Our girls (13,10) each got their own rooms and space which was beautiful! The unit itself is beautiful! Lots of wood features, beautiful staircase, fireplace etc. The kitchen area is small but cozy and this year ours had a bigger balcony area which we spent some time on!
We knew there were really no pools etc to the resort area (community indoor hot tub we didn't use), so our girls didn't expect any of that, although I don't think they missed it. It was pretty hot there so we were grateful for the A/C that we found out most places (shops) in town didn't have. Steamboat has quite a few great restaurants, we rode horses, and rafted with Bucking Rainbow which was wonderful!

In the words of my 10 yr old "best vacation ever!"


By submitting a review you agree to our Terms & Conditions

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easilve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The condo was awesome we loved every minute of it! Great bathtub very roomy and clean. Close to everything and great service!!! We would stay here again for sure. Great storage area and it has a indoor jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank stayclynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous condo with stained Glass windows, richly appointed moldings, fireplace and bookshelves . Spacious light drenched kitchen with eating table great room with two sofas( one) sleeper, dining area. Main floor offered two private bedrooms each with private full tiled bathrooms . Each bedroom has abundance of closets each with California closet systems. This floor offered a beautiful covered deck with Mountain views. There was a laundry with washer / dryer!
A gorgeous open staircase lead to a spacious 3rd bedroom loft with private bath. You can see the gondola and runs from this community you are less then 1 mile away on the green free bus!!
Sauna, large hot tub! It simply doesn't get any better!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The Sunburst Condos are in a great spot in Steamboat Springs on the Green Line for easy transportation to all the hot spots in Steamboat Springs. The condos were older but in nice shape with plenty of space for family and friends. Our unit had one room with two beds, one room with a king bed with full bathrooms attached to each. Our unit had a full kitchen and stacked laundry which made the trip much easier. There was a community spa and sauna area which helped after a day of skiing. If you plan on time in Steamboat, take time to investigate Sunburst Condos.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.8 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
674 reviews
1.8 km away
The Village at Steamboat Springs
The Village at Steamboat Springs
#19 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
96 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
1 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Condominiums

Address: 3325 Meadow Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM984 - RM1,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunburst Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Sunburst Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing