We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
19
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
19
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerbedroom loftthe kitchenminute drivehot tubspent a weekthese condosnice staywould stay here againspafireplacebasepillowsdowntownroomymtturner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is our second time at Sunburst! We stayed 4 years ago around the same time. We have taken family vacations for the last 4 years to Colorado and Steamboat Springs has been the best, so we went back-same exact place. Hopefully other families find this review helpful.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/loft unit, which is really three bedrooms with one being the loft, we have a family of 4 so this was wonderful! Our girls (13,10) each got their own rooms and space which was beautiful! The unit itself is beautiful! Lots of wood features, beautiful staircase, fireplace etc. The kitchen area is small but cozy and this year ours had a bigger balcony area which we spent some time on!
We knew there were really no pools etc to the resort area (community indoor hot tub we didn't use), so our girls didn't expect any of that, although I don't think they missed it. It was pretty hot there so we were grateful for the A/C that we found out most places (shops) in town didn't have. Steamboat has quite a few great restaurants, we rode horses, and rafted with Bucking Rainbow which was wonderful!

In the words of my 10 yr old "best vacation ever!"


By submitting a review you agree to our Terms & Conditions

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easilve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The condo was awesome we loved every minute of it! Great bathtub very roomy and clean. Close to everything and great service!!! We would stay here again for sure. Great storage area and it has a indoor jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank stayclynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous condo with stained Glass windows, richly appointed moldings, fireplace and bookshelves . Spacious light drenched kitchen with eating table great room with two sofas( one) sleeper, dining area. Main floor offered two private bedrooms each with private full tiled bathrooms . Each bedroom has abundance of closets each with California closet systems. This floor offered a beautiful covered deck with Mountain views. There was a laundry with washer / dryer!
A gorgeous open staircase lead to a spacious 3rd bedroom loft with private bath. You can see the gondola and runs from this community you are less then 1 mile away on the green free bus!!
Sauna, large hot tub! It simply doesn't get any better!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The Sunburst Condos are in a great spot in Steamboat Springs on the Green Line for easy transportation to all the hot spots in Steamboat Springs. The condos were older but in nice shape with plenty of space for family and friends. Our unit had one room with two beds, one room with a king bed with full bathrooms attached to each. Our unit had a full kitchen and stacked laundry which made the trip much easier. There was a community spa and sauna area which helped after a day of skiing. If you plan on time in Steamboat, take time to investigate Sunburst Condos.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed here for a week in a 1 bedroom/1 bath unit that had a king bed and a pull out couch. 14A had a huge jetted tub. Not sure if all the units have that. Nice spacious place for the 2 of us. Washer/Dryer in unit with ski storage locker right outside front door. There is also a "mud room" where it was great to get rid of all snow gear and boots.

As far as location, you are 15 minute walk in snow (10 in good weather) from the Gondola but the Green line bus stops right out front every 20 minutes. It took me only 2 days to realize the bus just goes in 1 direction and loops around.

My husband had a few skype calls and needed the internet quite a bit which was free and worked well with good/fast connection.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursejenny303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews