We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$213
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
534
196
96
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
534
196
96
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain trackswarm cookiesthird floorking suitewould highly recommend this hotelclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastski areaeach morninggreat place to stayin townno elevatorfresh fruityampa rivernice stayski mountainfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This hotel was clean. Our room was large and it looked and smelled clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. It was a quiet hotel just off the main street. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Steamboat Springs! We were glad to have you stay with us and are excited that you were happy with your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Rooms were smaller than expected especially for price and a ski town where you need more room. Gas fireplace was a nice feature however. The staff wasn't friendly at all. I was surprised since we stay in mostly Hilton properties. Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are good with a queen size bed instead of king size bed may give you more room? Lots of stairs to get to the lobby.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jshort91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Our staff prides ourselves in our customer service and I am truly sorry we did not provide the best while you were here. I have shared your comments with the entire staff so we can double our efforts in giving the best each and every time. If you choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations, please contact us directly and we would be more than happy to reserve a bigger room for you. We offer over 13 different room types that ranges up to 1200 sq ft. I am positive we can find a room that best fits your needs. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

All of the staff was very helpful and efficient. The sofa and chair in the room were torn and stained. The internet was spotty and so was the satellite tv. Easy walking distance to town. Have to walk up stairs to all floors above first level...lots of stairs!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you Barbara for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your recent stay. We will be updating our hotel this fall including updates to the wifi. I do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Really nice and convenient place to stay, between town and slopes. Lots of parking even for larger vehicles - trucks with trailers. Nice and clean rooms, the suites are nice and spacious. Nice pool area with 3 hot tubs. great breakfast with different hot options daily.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Todd for taking the time to leave such a great review! It was truly our pleasure having you with us! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We received a complimentary upgrade on our room, and it was excellent. Love the Hampton Inns. The rooms on the back of the hotel face toward the trees and are quiet - except for one train. But loved the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank steele8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure having you with us! I have shared your kind words with everyone on staff and your review really made their day. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews