We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The main expectations I have for a hotel is a good bed, hot shower and comfortable room temperature I can change as needed. The hotel met these expectations. The room was very nice and comfortable and there were no issues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was or pleasure having you with us! I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

This hotel was clean. Our room was large and it looked and smelled clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. It was a quiet hotel just off the main street. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Steamboat Springs! We were glad to have you stay with us and are excited that you were happy with your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Rooms were smaller than expected especially for price and a ski town where you need more room. Gas fireplace was a nice feature however. The staff wasn't friendly at all. I was surprised since we stay in mostly Hilton properties. Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are good with a queen size bed instead of king size bed may give you more room? Lots of stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jshort91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Our staff prides ourselves in our customer service and I am truly sorry we did not provide the best while you were here. I have shared your comments with the entire staff so we can double our efforts in giving the best each and every time. If you choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations, please contact us directly and we would be more than happy to reserve a bigger room for you. We offer over 13 different room types that ranges up to 1200 sq ft. I am positive we can find a room that best fits your needs. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

All of the staff was very helpful and efficient. The sofa and chair in the room were torn and stained. The internet was spotty and so was the satellite tv. Easy walking distance to town. Have to walk up stairs to all floors above first level...lots of stairs!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you Barbara for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your recent stay. We will be updating our hotel this fall including updates to the wifi. I do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Really nice and convenient place to stay, between town and slopes. Lots of parking even for larger vehicles - trucks with trailers. Nice and clean rooms, the suites are nice and spacious. Nice pool area with 3 hot tubs. great breakfast with different hot options daily.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Todd for taking the time to leave such a great review! It was truly our pleasure having you with us! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
657 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
3.4 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM543 - RM1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing