We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, easy walk to base”

Hillsider Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillsider Condominiums
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in #12 which was very adequate. We had 5 adults, could have had 2-3 more max. Easy walk downhill to gondola however climb after skiing suggested using green or orange busses which worked fine. Not high luxury but very comfortable and good proximity to the resort

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We rented a condo via Retreatia.com and despite arranging a specific check in time they were not ready for us (poor facility management) and this is the summer time so not really interested in the excuse they gave us. When we arrived at the condo it was very old and dated (a bit of a musty smell in the lower areas of the living/dining room and kitchen areas. Very old appliances as well. The most modern thing was the flat screen TV. Otherwise everything else was working. These condos were mostly built in the mid to late 70's. They had some exterior work being done on the chimneys and when we returned from our day's outing they left all the chipped off plaster, rocks, etc. on the patio area. I had to sweep it away so we would not step on it. They came back the second day and still did not remove the plaster. Very poor site management. The nice pool and hot tube made up for it though but I doubt we will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_Andy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

First let me say, Hillsider 6 condo in Steamboat is managed by Retreatia.com. I left a few ski items behind and Retreatia did not get my items and send them to me. They gave me the run around for a week and then decided to tell me my items were stolen. This is POOR management and I consider them thieves! The condos appliances didn't work well, the guest bed had a large dip in it and there is only one TV in the condo. I have to say in all of my years of traveling this has been the worst experience. Once they have your money they are done with you!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank erickasample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked this 3 bed, 2 bath condo online with Pioneer Ridge. The condo had all of the kitchen equipment, bedding, bath supplies, etc. that we needed. It is very close to the bus stop and gondola. We were able to cook all of our planned meals without difficulty. Perfect place for our family of 5 with room for more with 2 king size beds, 1 queen and 2 pull-out couches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We spent 9 nights in this large, virtually 2 bedroom,2 bathroom condo on 2 levels(unit 10) just 5 minutes from the bus stop to gondola square, or a 15 minute walk downhill. We booked through VRBO and dealt wtth Suzie from Steamboat Lodging Properties, and she was really great to deal with and even had our discounted lift tickets waiting for us at the condo.
We decided to rent a locker also through Suzie, and were very glad we did, so that we could leave our skis and boots there at the end of the day instead of dragging them home each day.
We used the bus very frequenly, as the bus to the gondola square then changes into a town bus which is very handy. We used Safeway for most of our grocery shopping, and as we didn't have our own computer, we just went to the great public library downtown and used there facilities.
Just across from the condo there is a open spa, which is very usefull at the end of the day.
Everthing about this condo was spot on, and for the price we paid it really was great value, just wished we had the same at snowmass.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.1 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#5 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
252 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillsider Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillsider Condominiums

Address: 3662 Apres Ski Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing