We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$210
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
56
29
8
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
29
8
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafter darkwheel drivestone stepschanging cabingas lamphot poolsper dayoptionalcaboosewagonelectricityweeknighttempssteamboatskiing
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

If a place like this is in US, why should we go to Iceland? Steamboat Springs, never heard of this place; the only place I knew was Radiator Springs at Disney.

We spent an afternoon here and went to dine at an awesome brewery called Mahogany Ridge.

This hot springs location is very ideal and extremely beautiful in the Continental US. Least said the better, since a picture tells a thousand words. Watch out for those cellphone-bees or techies, there is no sort of electronic signal to disturb the peace and tranquility of this place.

Recommended for families, however wind up before dusk, since I heard from someone about butt naked folks walking around.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Viswanath U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Nestled up above Steamboat Springs, Strawberry Natural Hot Springs the key word is NATURAL. The hot pools are outdoors and all carved out of the landscape alongside a rushing freezing cold mountain river--even the buildings for massage therapy (hobbit huts) and the few cabins and wagons for rent are all wooden. No plastic anything anywhere, no concessions, no garbage, no litter. Everything is simple yet exquisite care had been taken with stone steps built in the pools, brass railing where necessary, spacious clean bathrooms and heated changing cabin. I stayed in one of the rustic small cabins which has nothing but a double bed (bring your own linens) underneath a big window and the sound of the rushing river--there is a gas lamp for light but otherwise zero electricity. Also a sweet little porch with nice wooden chairs and a gas grill (bring your own food to cook). I saw a family or two, one with an infant but its not particularly family friendly due to its rustic nature and lack of modern cons-- its not kid-proof but probably fine for tolerant kids whove been camping, mountaineering.

Room Tip: Rustic cabins and wagons all near the river-- I had small cabin #2 with a private porch and a huge window, wonderful!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanli515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We were driving through Steamboat Springs, and thought a short soak in the hot springs would be a nice break. Delightful, the temperatures varied in the pools, and you can even dunk into the cold river if you get too hot. It is in the forest, so you certainly enjoy the outdoors, and the pools have been made to be more natural than most hot springs. A very nice visit, am glad we made the stop, will go back again for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank saworl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We had fun on a Saturday night. Crowd was kind of loud and not many brave enough to go au naturel.
The place was busy, get there early, parking lot fills up fast.
I would also suggest going on a weeknight.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank SkiDudeGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We have been here to strawberry hot springs every year for ten years. It has always been wonderful, no complaints. Not this time. The main pool was way to hot. No one was in it; they were all sitting on the edge of the pool or in the other pools. I guess the management has no control and it just comes out of the ground that way sometimes. Not sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews