We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked the visit, it's a very natural setting”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We just went to the Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs yesterday, never thought it would be so booked, we hoped to just walk in and stayed a night, the guy said they were booked months ahead. We could use the pool but accommodations including camp sites were all full.

So we used the pool, it was busy also because it was a Saturday I guess. The pool was built with natural stones, Flowers were plentiful and they were pretty. Temperature varied by mixing with river water. The place was kept pretty clean. Provided with changing room, restrooms and lounging chairs but didn't find a shower facility.

I could see the parking lot get packed on a very busy day, when we went yesterday, it was ok. Prepare for driving a few miles on dirt road from Steamboat town. The condition of the road wasn't too bad, might get very bad though on snowy days, some areas were quite steep.

Paid 15 bucks for each adult. My husband's knee pain resulted from hiking was gone after soaking in the pool.

Gave a 4 stars because it could have been better if they have had online booking, but not by calling or to fill a pdf file.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank roamstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

If a place like this is in US, why should we go to Iceland? Steamboat Springs, never heard of this place; the only place I knew was Radiator Springs at Disney.

We spent an afternoon here and went to dine at an awesome brewery called Mahogany Ridge.

This hot springs location is very ideal and extremely beautiful in the Continental US. Least said the better, since a picture tells a thousand words. Watch out for those cellphone-bees or techies, there is no sort of electronic signal to disturb the peace and tranquility of this place.

Recommended for families, however wind up before dusk, since I heard from someone about butt naked folks walking around.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Viswanath U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Nestled up above Steamboat Springs, Strawberry Natural Hot Springs the key word is NATURAL. The hot pools are outdoors and all carved out of the landscape alongside a rushing freezing cold mountain river--even the buildings for massage therapy (hobbit huts) and the few cabins and wagons for rent are all wooden. No plastic anything anywhere, no concessions, no garbage, no litter. Everything is simple yet exquisite care had been taken with stone steps built in the pools, brass railing where necessary, spacious clean bathrooms and heated changing cabin. I stayed in one of the rustic small cabins which has nothing but a double bed (bring your own linens) underneath a big window and the sound of the rushing river--there is a gas lamp for light but otherwise zero electricity. Also a sweet little porch with nice wooden chairs and a gas grill (bring your own food to cook). I saw a family or two, one with an infant but its not particularly family friendly due to its rustic nature and lack of modern cons-- its not kid-proof but probably fine for tolerant kids whove been camping, mountaineering.

Room Tip: Rustic cabins and wagons all near the river-- I had small cabin #2 with a private porch and a huge w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanli515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We were driving through Steamboat Springs, and thought a short soak in the hot springs would be a nice break. Delightful, the temperatures varied in the pools, and you can even dunk into the cold river if you get too hot. It is in the forest, so you certainly enjoy the outdoors, and the pools have been made to be more natural than most hot springs. A very nice visit, am glad we made the stop, will go back again for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saworl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We had fun on a Saturday night. Crowd was kind of loud and not many brave enough to go au naturel.
The place was busy, get there early, parking lot fills up fast.
I would also suggest going on a weeknight.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank SkiDudeGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
11.8 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
12.9 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
11.9 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
12.9 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

Address: 44200 County Road, #36, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing