We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$213
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Victorian(Steamboat Springs)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
138
60
43
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
60
43
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno pet feefront deskroom was cleanno elevatorjacuzzi suitehot breakfastthe breakfast areastaying at this hotelthe main highwayresort townhot tub and poolhard boiled eggshot springsgreat roomrestaurants and shopsfree buseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Although this is a fine hotel in every other respect, the pet-freindly policy in ALL rooms needs review. I am still suffering from the the allergy attack I had due to the animals throughout the hotel. I really think that it would be possible to limit the pet areas/rooms, even in a hotel as small as this. One floor or wing should be sufficient. It takes more cleaning to clear a room from a nervous dog or cat than it does for a smoker.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 357donaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We checked in, got up to our room and if we weren't so tired from being on the road for 12 hrs would have left. Stray hair in tub & bed. Comforter cover dirty. Floor is sticky. Not a happy customer but too tired to do anything different.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank donnac371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on your visit. I am so sorry to hear we failed your expectations on cleanliness in your room. This is not a norm for us and I have brought up your concerns to our housekeeping staff. I certainly hope the next time you are in Steamboat you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Although we arrived early the Desk Clerk let us check in sothat we could begin our experience in Steamboat. The room was cleanot and spacious. Through out our stay the staff was helpful and friendly. We would recommend this location to one and all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank chucknmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your early arrival so you could get started on your Steamboat adventures. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My sister, her friend Jacque and I drove up from Denver to visit my mothers grave and Strawberry Hot Springs. We had a great experience at your hotel. My sister has bad knees and I wished you had an elevator but that was my own fault for not checking. Other wise we encountered a lovely staff and a hot breakfast scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, coffee which was great. It was so nice to wake up to our gorgeous view of the mountains every morning and to the smell of bacon. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank josie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your vacation here in Steamboat. We are also happy to hear our location served you well during your visit and you thoroughly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The LaQuinta inns and suites never fail to impress. Everything is always wonderful. The staff is personable, the breakfast is tasty and the room is tastefully decorated and comfortable. Whenever we travel, we will only stay at a LaQuinta unless one is not available.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joleenandrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your loyalty to the La Quinta brand. We were very happy to serve you during your stay. We are nothing but thrilled to hear we met your expectations and your rooms were comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Steamboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews