We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Love a clean room with a cold AC!! My kids liked that there was HBO and I liked the comfy beds! Kind of pricey though even with a military discount but the demand for rooms was high because of Rodeo and summer tourists!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Although this is a fine hotel in every other respect, the pet-freindly policy in ALL rooms needs review. I am still suffering from the the allergy attack I had due to the animals throughout the hotel. I really think that it would be possible to limit the pet areas/rooms, even in a hotel as small as this. One floor or wing should be sufficient. It takes more cleaning to clear a room from a nervous dog or cat than it does for a smoker.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 357donaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We checked in, got up to our room and if we weren't so tired from being on the road for 12 hrs would have left. Stray hair in tub & bed. Comforter cover dirty. Floor is sticky. Not a happy customer but too tired to do anything different.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank donnac371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on your visit. I am so sorry to hear we failed your expectations on cleanliness in your room. This is not a norm for us and I have brought up your concerns to our housekeeping staff. I certainly hope the next time you are in Steamboat you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Although we arrived early the Desk Clerk let us check in sothat we could begin our experience in Steamboat. The room was cleanot and spacious. Through out our stay the staff was helpful and friendly. We would recommend this location to one and all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank chucknmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your early arrival so you could get started on your Steamboat adventures. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My sister, her friend Jacque and I drove up from Denver to visit my mothers grave and Strawberry Hot Springs. We had a great experience at your hotel. My sister has bad knees and I wished you had an elevator but that was my own fault for not checking. Other wise we encountered a lovely staff and a hot breakfast scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, coffee which was great. It was so nice to wake up to our gorgeous view of the mountains every morning and to the smell of bacon. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank josie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your vacation here in Steamboat. We are also happy to hear our location served you well during your visit and you thoroughly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM420 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing