We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Quiet and Relaxing. Just what the doctor ordered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for only one night - and hope to be able to go back and stay longer to take advantage of everything the resort has to offer. It was so beautiful, quiet and relaxing. We were well taken care of by hotel staff. They were so friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pam D,

Thank you for your review of Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you were able to relax and unwind with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a longer visit next time!

Best Regards,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing room and excellent service!! Family was visiting the area and I had them stay at the Ranch. Top notch service from the moment they checked in till the moment they pulled out of the valet. Highly recommend a room with a footed tub

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GoGirl11,

We appreciate your A++ review of the Ranch. All of our guest rooms are designed with a unique Colorado western flair, and we're pleased the you felt they were amazing and you were able to enjoy the claw footed soaking tub in the bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The lodge at the ranch is beautiful. The decor reminds me of rustic and a bit of old world European. The fireplace at Hecks is floor to ceiling with an upper level that completely surrounds the fireplace. This area has several seating areas and nooks with views of the mountain range. The restaurant, Ranch House, has superb food and service. The manager, Sarah, was very knowledgeable of the wine selection and suggested the perfect wine for my meal. Our room was very large and had a fireplace, so relaxing. All the staff were very friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear lisa b,

We are very appreciative of you wonderful review of Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa. Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you were able to enjoy our fine dining restaurant, Ranch House. We will be sure to recognize our Ranch House restaurant manager Sarah for her knowledge and superb service, as well as the staff for their friendliness.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Thank you to DTR for a great stay! Especially to the young man at the car port. My experience started with a warm, welcoming smile from Jimmy. His knowledge of your venue was thorough and he was extremely helpful. It was a great way to start a relaxing stay which I thoroughly enjoyed. Food was excellent as were the accommodations. Thank you DTR .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Anita S,

We are grateful for your nice review of Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your favorable comments about our baggage Wranglers, especially Jimmy. Glad you were able to relax and enjoy the food and accommodations.

We hope you will come back soon.

Best Regards,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We enjoyed all our activities - SUP, zip line, horseback, yoga. The food was memorable at the Ranch House. Our cabin was spacious and perfect for sitting around and admiring the views. It could have been cleaner however.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and the map of the property for all locations available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabernash
9.3 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
515 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
32.0 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
198 reviews
9.8 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 km away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa

Address: 3530 County Road 83, Tabernash, CO 80478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Tabernash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tabernash
Price Range: RM1,114 - RM3,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devil’s Thumb Ranch is an environmentally friendly year-round Ranch resort and spa offering rustically upscale accommodations, fine dining and an array of winter and summer outdoor and wilderness recreation activities including Nordic skiing, flyfishing and horseback riding. Located in the Colorado Rocky Mountains, 65 miles west of Denver, 10 minutes from Winter Park. Our Ranch encompasses 6000 acres at the foot of the Continental Divide in the beautiful Ranch Creek Valley of Grand County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devil`s Thumb Ranch Hotel Tabernash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing