We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
505
99
46
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
99
46
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgecross country skiingcoffee shopcontinental dividesleigh ridemovie theatersteam roomfire pitair hockeyhorseback ridinghot tubnordic skiingbeautiful propertyski trailszip liningnatural beautywinter wonderland
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing room and excellent service!! Family was visiting the area and I had them stay at the Ranch. Top notch service from the moment they checked in till the moment they pulled out of the valet. Highly recommend a room with a footed tub

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear GoGirl11,

We appreciate your A++ review of the Ranch. All of our guest rooms are designed with a unique Colorado western flair, and we're pleased the you felt they were amazing and you were able to enjoy the claw footed soaking tub in the bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The lodge at the ranch is beautiful. The decor reminds me of rustic and a bit of old world European. The fireplace at Hecks is floor to ceiling with an upper level that completely surrounds the fireplace. This area has several seating areas and nooks with views of the mountain range. The restaurant, Ranch House, has superb food and service. The manager, Sarah, was very knowledgeable of the wine selection and suggested the perfect wine for my meal. Our room was very large and had a fireplace, so relaxing. All the staff were very friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear lisa b,

We are very appreciative of you wonderful review of Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa. Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you were able to enjoy our fine dining restaurant, Ranch House. We will be sure to recognize our Ranch House restaurant manager Sarah for her knowledge and superb service, as well as the staff for their friendliness.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Thank you to DTR for a great stay! Especially to the young man at the car port. My experience started with a warm, welcoming smile from Jimmy. His knowledge of your venue was thorough and he was extremely helpful. It was a great way to start a relaxing stay which I thoroughly enjoyed. Food was excellent as were the accommodations. Thank you DTR .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Anita S,

We are grateful for your nice review of Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your favorable comments about our baggage Wranglers, especially Jimmy. Glad you were able to relax and enjoy the food and accommodations.

We hope you will come back soon.

Best Regards,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We enjoyed all our activities - SUP, zip line, horseback, yoga. The food was memorable at the Ranch House. Our cabin was spacious and perfect for sitting around and admiring the views. It could have been cleaner however.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and the map of the property for all locations available
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had a girl's weekend and each had massage and facial, which were wonderful. We hung around for hours, sitting by the pool and taking in the views. The interior of this place is just spectacular and the photos would never do it justice. If you want an authentic mountain, high end, spa experience, this is it. The experience and price points beat Vail or Aspen spas hands down! And this is more down to earth! I will certainly return! My only complaint is that they don't serve lunch there. The manager got us take out salads from the coffee shop, but not getting that lunch experience in the middle of the day would likely limit my treatments. There is a restaurant on site within a walk, but who wants to do that in your robe or get dressed for it? I hope they bring lunch back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Locococomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlibby2016, General Manager at Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Locococomama,

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like your girl's weekend was very relaxing. We appreciate your comments about the pool and views, and your experience in our Ranch Creek Spa. I have noted your comment about serving lunch at the Spa and will talk about other options.

Thanks for mentioning that you will be back. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Doug Libby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews