We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Mountain Retreat”

Review of ALPEN RIDGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunnyfrog...
Telluride, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exquisite Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The folks at Telluride Rentals went above and beyond to help me plan our stay. Six colleagues and I stayed at the spectacular mountain estate for our corporate team retreat. It was a perfect balance of comfort and luxury. This is not your typical mountain rental home. The attention to detail is fantastic...from the mountain chic décor, to the well-appointed kitchen (we had EVERYTHING we needed for cooking and entertaining), to the fine linens/toiletries. The expansive and comfortable layout of the home allowed wonderful spaces for small gatherings, as well as large group meetings. We especially enjoyed the large game room complete with ping pong, pool, and a rustic wet-bar for our "happy hour" after a long day of strategic planning. Not to mention, the views are unmatched. Trust us, as well all live in the Telluride area. Enjoy your stay in paradise!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfree605
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Telluride Vacation - 60th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We went to Telluride to celebrated our 60th birthdays with 4 grade school friends. Telluride Rentals has a very efficient, friendly and informative staff. They helped with every aspect of our trip. Their service was impeccable. They was a problem with the 1st rental property we chose (no fault of Telluride Rentals). They went above and beyond to resolve the problem in a very positive way. We stayed in a fabulous house with amazing views and amenities. We had a lot of fun outdoor activities and great weather. Telluride is an absolutely beautiful place.

I would highly recommend Telluride as a travel destination and Telluride Rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were breathtaking!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your understanding and positive review! We are committed to ensuring our guests have a memorable vacation and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back next summer.
Best Wishes,
Natalie Binder
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Toelz Germany
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2012
Dear Christina and Patrick,

Thank you so much for this great review! It makes me so happy to hear it was all perfect. It was such a pleasure working with you and I do hope to meet you next time you are around. Congratulations! Warmly,

Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Thank you for your review! I will have water adjusted immediately to once a day early in morning. I have ordered a new number sign on home and will check the mattress but it is only 2 years old and premium quality. Light bulbs I am so sorry, we had a surge earlier and many light bulbs all over Mountain Village went dead.
Thank you for your review and I can assure you all comments are noted and acted upon.,
Christina Casas
President Telluride Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed 25 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Dusty furniture
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$2,500
/ Night
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
18005391207
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing