We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
507
145
34
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
507
145
34
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicecookieshotel shuttlefree shuttlein townbeautiful lobbybeautiful hotelsmall restaurantsoccer fieldoff seasonsmall balconythe hotel offerslobby areadog friendly hotelmountain villageparking garagefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

After a v disappointing stay in Durango we left early and were able to book this hotel in Telluride. It was quite quiet during our stay, and the staff were helpful and courteous. Room was excellent, spacious and comfortable.

We ate breakfast at the hotel on one morning, and it was excellent, and good value.

Location is excellent for a visit to Telluride. Looking forward to our next visit

(Don't miss the excellent cookies put out for guests every evening!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank murphy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much for your response, sorry to hear about Durango but we look forward to seeing you again. We will keep the cookies warm for you!

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The room was excellent even though it overlooked the soccer field. It did provide entertainment. The beds were very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The Bistro restaurant was not up to par with a hotel of its class. The food selection was very limited and not very tasty. The restaurant seemed understaffed and help was taxed. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Telluride but on the outskirts - about a 4 or 5 block walk to town center.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be preferable and near the center of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

First the good news: the beds are probably some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. The towels are nice and big. The hotel was pretty quiet. The cookies they offer in the lobby were tasty. The complimentary shuttle was very handy to get to where I needed to go for work and not have to worry about in-town parking. Now the not so good news: some of the furnishings throughout the hotel are a bit dated. The bathroom was a bit small, with only one towel rack for all bath and hand towels. Storage possibilities throughout the room were a bit lacking. But the worst news is the parking: it is a JOKE. There are about 25 spaces available for about 60 rooms, and the spaces are TINY. With virtually everyone in CO driving SUVs, they seem ill prepared for anything bigger than a Smart car. I'm not sure that's fixable, but don't count on their parking garage for your parking needs. You may end up on the street somewhere. I heard some guests had to park across the street at the grocery store.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has vaulted ceilings, which help make the room feel bigger.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you know Telluride is a small town and has limited space for parking, including our underground parking. As you saw it is large enough for SUV's but you do need to be careful. There is also a lot of free parking on the street next to our hotel. Again thanks for reaching out and we hope to see you next time.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Hotel Telluride is a perfect location to enjoy Telluride. Just a far enough walk to downtown to enjoy it - or take the shuttle or bikes if you want - we did all three! The rooms were very clean and nice - the beds are really HIGH ! They have an excellent breakfast buffet. The bacon was amazing ! The dates we were there, they also had live entertainment in the lobby from 6-9 in the evening. I know everyone was watching me dance with my wife in the lobby but we don't care !!! I would stay here again without a second thought and would recommend it to anyone looking to visit Telluride.

Room Tip: Some room overlook the high school soccer field - we watched a game from our balcony - some people may not want that
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Issue with dog two doors down. Nothing done about barking dog - staff did not take care of problem - free parking offered to other patron - not to us - will not stay here again. Too much $ to listen to abandoned barking dog.

Room Tip: Don't stay here is best tip
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BKH3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

We are sorry to hear about this. Our front desk staff was alerted of the dogs barking at the elevator and we told our guests to take care of their dogs. I don't know why you were not offered anything for the problem but I would like to make it up to you. If you would like to come back we can offer you a night free at our hotel. If not we can take your parking charges off of your card.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews