We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Over priced--Disorganized office staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was shocked at how NOT luxurious the room was for the price. The bathroom was horrible--no counter space and the shower floor was covered with gross rubber that was moldy. There is no insulation between rooms so we could hear conversations from the neighbors next door as well as the loud barking dogs on the other side. The staff seemed to be totally out of it and not at all friendly or competent. Basically a rip off!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddy1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your response. We are sorry you had a bad stay here in Telluride. I would like to say that we do not have any rubber on the floors of our bathrooms and do not use any sort of floor mats, so I believe you might have the wrong property.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

While the prices during the festival were a bit much but no different then any of the other hotels.
One of the 2 jacuzzi is my kind of Hot!! 100 degrees! The other jacuzzi is not as hot.
The bartender Giuseppe was friendly and efficient.
We used the washer & dryer for our clothes.
The rooms are clean and the room sevice is prompt. They made sure our room was done early when we walked our dog. Thank You!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Relocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Glad to hear you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

After a v disappointing stay in Durango we left early and were able to book this hotel in Telluride. It was quite quiet during our stay, and the staff were helpful and courteous. Room was excellent, spacious and comfortable.

We ate breakfast at the hotel on one morning, and it was excellent, and good value.

Location is excellent for a visit to Telluride. Looking forward to our next visit

(Don't miss the excellent cookies put out for guests every evening!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank murphy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much for your response, sorry to hear about Durango but we look forward to seeing you again. We will keep the cookies warm for you!

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The room was excellent even though it overlooked the soccer field. It did provide entertainment. The beds were very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The Bistro restaurant was not up to par with a hotel of its class. The food selection was very limited and not very tasty. The restaurant seemed understaffed and help was taxed. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Telluride but on the outskirts - about a 4 or 5 block walk to town center.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be preferable and near the center of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

First the good news: the beds are probably some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. The towels are nice and big. The hotel was pretty quiet. The cookies they offer in the lobby were tasty. The complimentary shuttle was very handy to get to where I needed to go for work and not have to worry about in-town parking. Now the not so good news: some of the furnishings throughout the hotel are a bit dated. The bathroom was a bit small, with only one towel rack for all bath and hand towels. Storage possibilities throughout the room were a bit lacking. But the worst news is the parking: it is a JOKE. There are about 25 spaces available for about 60 rooms, and the spaces are TINY. With virtually everyone in CO driving SUVs, they seem ill prepared for anything bigger than a Smart car. I'm not sure that's fixable, but don't count on their parking garage for your parking needs. You may end up on the street somewhere. I heard some guests had to park across the street at the grocery store.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has vaulted ceilings, which help make the room feel bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you know Telluride is a small town and has limited space for parking, including our underground parking. As you saw it is large enough for SUV's but you do need to be careful. There is also a lot of free parking on the street next to our hotel. Again thanks for reaching out and we hope to see you next time.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
3 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
950 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
282 reviews
0.6 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
401 reviews
2.6 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
998 reviews
2.5 km away
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Aub...
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: RM1,137 - RM1,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing