We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
512
148
35
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
148
35
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service cookies hotel shuttle in town free shuttle beautiful lobby small restaurant beautiful hotel off season lobby area small balcony the hotel offers mountain village underground parking main part rooms are large few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Room, food, service all top notch, but if you are driving bring patience and lots of luck to find a place to park. Food at hotel and courtesy of the staff were first rate and worth the high prices. Well located and staffed well. Nice designs and patios for rooms.

Room Tip: Get one close to stairs, elevator is slow.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikelj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your response. We do know we have a very limited space for parking here but glad you had a nice stay.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was shocked at how NOT luxurious the room was for the price. The bathroom was horrible--no counter space and the shower floor was covered with gross rubber that was moldy. There is no insulation between rooms so we could hear conversations from the neighbors next door as well as the loud barking dogs on the other side. The staff seemed to be totally out of it and not at all friendly or competent. Basically a rip off!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maddy1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your response. We are sorry you had a bad stay here in Telluride. I would like to say that we do not have any rubber on the floors of our bathrooms and do not use any sort of floor mats, so I believe you might have the wrong property.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

While the prices during the festival were a bit much but no different then any of the other hotels.
One of the 2 jacuzzi is my kind of Hot!! 100 degrees! The other jacuzzi is not as hot.
The bartender Giuseppe was friendly and efficient.
We used the washer & dryer for our clothes.
The rooms are clean and the room sevice is prompt. They made sure our room was done early when we walked our dog. Thank You!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Glad to hear you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

After a v disappointing stay in Durango we left early and were able to book this hotel in Telluride. It was quite quiet during our stay, and the staff were helpful and courteous. Room was excellent, spacious and comfortable.

We ate breakfast at the hotel on one morning, and it was excellent, and good value.

Location is excellent for a visit to Telluride. Looking forward to our next visit

(Don't miss the excellent cookies put out for guests every evening!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank murphy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much for your response, sorry to hear about Durango but we look forward to seeing you again. We will keep the cookies warm for you!

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The room was excellent even though it overlooked the soccer field. It did provide entertainment. The beds were very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The Bistro restaurant was not up to par with a hotel of its class. The food selection was very limited and not very tasty. The restaurant seemed understaffed and help was taxed. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Telluride but on the outskirts - about a 4 or 5 block walk to town center.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be preferable and near the center of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews