We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking a first timer to Telluride”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our room was beautiful! We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable, a nice sitting area, and a nice porch with chairs. I had a knee injury and the staff made sure that I didn't have to go very far walking. All we had to do was call and they were there shortly to pick us up. So all I can say is that the staff was very accommodating and compassionate!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words. We work had to make sure you have the best possible time here. Hope you can make it back to Telluride soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Room, food, service all top notch, but if you are driving bring patience and lots of luck to find a place to park. Food at hotel and courtesy of the staff were first rate and worth the high prices. Well located and staffed well. Nice designs and patios for rooms.

Room Tip: Get one close to stairs, elevator is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikelj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your response. We do know we have a very limited space for parking here but glad you had a nice stay.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was shocked at how NOT luxurious the room was for the price. The bathroom was horrible--no counter space and the shower floor was covered with gross rubber that was moldy. There is no insulation between rooms so we could hear conversations from the neighbors next door as well as the loud barking dogs on the other side. The staff seemed to be totally out of it and not at all friendly or competent. Basically a rip off!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddy1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your response. We are sorry you had a bad stay here in Telluride. I would like to say that we do not have any rubber on the floors of our bathrooms and do not use any sort of floor mats, so I believe you might have the wrong property.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

While the prices during the festival were a bit much but no different then any of the other hotels.
One of the 2 jacuzzi is my kind of Hot!! 100 degrees! The other jacuzzi is not as hot.
The bartender Giuseppe was friendly and efficient.
We used the washer & dryer for our clothes.
The rooms are clean and the room sevice is prompt. They made sure our room was done early when we walked our dog. Thank You!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Relocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Glad to hear you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

After a v disappointing stay in Durango we left early and were able to book this hotel in Telluride. It was quite quiet during our stay, and the staff were helpful and courteous. Room was excellent, spacious and comfortable.

We ate breakfast at the hotel on one morning, and it was excellent, and good value.

Location is excellent for a visit to Telluride. Looking forward to our next visit

(Don't miss the excellent cookies put out for guests every evening!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank murphy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much for your response, sorry to hear about Durango but we look forward to seeing you again. We will keep the cookies warm for you!

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
3 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
951 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
282 reviews
0.6 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Aub...
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
872 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
403 reviews
2.6 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: RM993 - RM1,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing