We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Telluride
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Victorian Inn(Telluride)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$109
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
493
143
32
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
493
143
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicehotel shuttlecookiesfree shuttlein townnook restaurantbeautiful lobbybeautiful hoteloff seasonsmall restaurantsmall balconylobby areathe hotel offersmountain villageparking garagefitness centerperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at the Hotel Telluride for 1 night in October. Susan (?) at the front desk was very accommodating and let us check in early so that we could do some hiking in the area. The lobby was lovely with a large fireplace and complimentary drinks (tea, coffee, infused waters). Our room was spacious with a small deck that had a lovely mountain view. Very cozy hotel in a lovely little town. Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SueW0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your response. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

October in Telluride is considered the off season so some places close until the ski season opens but there are still many places still open for business. This is a great time to visit and take hikes and wonder around the shops. This hotel was within walking distance to town. It has a rustic yet romantic feel with a fireplace in the lobby. They set out fruit, coffee, and tea, and cookies in the afternoon. The people at the front desk were very helpful with information about the nearby restaurants and hiking trails. Our room was a suite with a fireplace and balcony and a lot of space. Loved this special place and would stay there again when back in this beautiful Colorado town!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Travelbugdeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your response and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be waiting for you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Excellent hotel walking distance to downtown Telluride-ideal for access to restaurants and the gondola. Clean and well managed with very helpful staff. Large sized rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast included. Bistro for dinner, although we did not try it, looked excellent. Great on tap beer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardghughes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thanks for your response and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was a major disappointment! We were on a huge tour of the 4 corners area and I thought this would be a highlight. They offered me a very reasonable rate for what I thought would be a great suite. Upon arrival the room was dingy, dismal and drab. We had the worst nigh of our trip there. The staff was very nice and comped our breakfast and said they would renovate in the down season before skiing began again.
Give it a try as they are very accomidating and I think I would stay again especially if I'm there in ski season.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilhelm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Sorry to hear that, but you are correct that we are going to be renovating rooms this off season to address those issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating especially the front desk team. Our dog acted up whenever we left the hotel, and the staff offered a variety of options to help solve the issue without ever once making us feel unwelcome. Clean, friendly, a balcony in the room, and in a prime location, Hotel Telluride was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for your response. We love dogs around here and can't wait for you to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews