We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Hotels.com
US$28
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
US$68
US$25
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$25
TravelocityUS$28
StayForLongUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
78
102
48
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
102
48
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Nirvana for 7 nights in April 2018 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room (307) was huge and had a king size bed equipped with quality bed linen and mattress. The bathroom was equipped with a decent shower with loads of water pressure.

Okay, the hotel doesn’t have a lift but if you lack fitness or mobility the ground floor rooms would be an option. The small pool was also mentioned in a few reviews but we used the big one at the end of the soi with the sandy beach in front.

The location is also good food wise with loads of quality restaurants in the vicinity.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bornanbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Very simple breakfast, always empty something and had to ask for refill.
Room very dirty first day, had to clean out the wardrobe area yourself for dust.
The King Size bed had a wooden frame that you must climb over for getting in & out of bed.
Very big space between tiles on the floor, very hard to walk on without shoes.
Same in the bathroom with concrete?! bathtub. The shower had very hard pressure but almost no water coming out and when it came it was either very warm or cold.
Also big problems with insects at night because there were now insect net at the balcony door, and btw you couldn't lock that door either, the lock was broken. The hole room was outdated. Our biggest concern was the many bites we got all over our bodies. I suspect bedbugs, we have never experienced this before and we have been travelling many years in Thailand. The hotel was understaffed, with cheap solutions for everything. The manager, not sure what gender, I call it HEN as they do in Sweden, was a very rude person, but what can you expect from a former bus driver with no education.The Thai staff were very friendly. In the price range I would recommend either Jomtien Thani, only 50m away, or Aiyaree Hotel. The are more professional minded and have a better buffet and cleaner room and for many persons much quieter than in this Soi (gate). Also small stairs, no elevator and a swimming pool in the backyard in the shadow that no one used. Look big in the picture, but not bigger then a big jacuzzi. Save your money and find a much better hotel in the neighborhood. There are plenty of them.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Great boutique hotel..l have stayed here many times and will always return. The staff are great and very helpful,the beach is a very short walk and the local food is good. Comfy beds and the rooms are a good size for what you pay...so go on give it a go you'll love it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank P8066PQmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Nice big room with balcony, I was on the ground floor so had a couple of mosquitos at night but nothing major, bed was big and comfortable, tv had a couple of decent channels, bathroom was great, water pressure and temperature were excellent although could do with a new shower head....very clean overall, breakfast was pretty good and staff were excellent.

Room tip: I believe there is no elevator so ground floor if you have heavy cases.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank laytonryzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Nirvana has two distinct upsides. One is its location. Transportation into South Pattaya is cheap (10 THB), frequent and with pick up/drop off on the nearby Beach Road.

The other is the size of the rooms. They are large by any standard. The hotel looks like it was built or fitted out in the 1970’s and retains pretty much every original feature. A recent change in ownership promises a refresh; it wouldn’t go astray.

There is no lift so if you are not physically fit I’d seriously suggest a cheaper room on a lower floor. Breakfast was included in our room rate. It was perfectly acceptable. Fellow guests were quiet and pleasant. Staff excellent. The pool. Yes there is a pool; it’s rather unique and perfectly formed.

I’d happily stay a couple of nights here again. If you are looking for a cheaper hotel that is not scary and in a good, quiet location, Nirvana would be worth a look.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KhunWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews