We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$43
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$40
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$43
US$25
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Prestigia.com
Trip.comUS$28
TravelocityUS$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
251
313
184
62
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
313
184
62
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sky bar walking street hotel is located fantastic hotel ramee floor pools balcony swimming pattaya gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I just finished spending 3 weeks in this hotel and I wish I was back there right now. It isn't a new hotel and the rooms are a little dated but what it lacks in sparkle it more than makes up for in other ways. The staff is incredible. The security guard by the elevator (short hair, I wish I knew her name) gave me a HUG every morning on my way out. The lobby coffee shop staff saved me pieces of my favorite cake (Chocolate Brownie Cheesecake OMG!). The concierge upgraded our baseline airport taxi to a luxury SUV without even saying anything. I could go on and on about how chill and cool the place is. The breakfasts were amazing. The neighborhood and Jonpiem Beach had lots of interesting shops and restaurants and you weren't in the middle of chaos every night like the places by walking street. If you want a more "chill" Pattaya experience, if you are in town for business or with a family or for a romantic getaway with your lover this place is for you. Sit on the balcony and watch the sunset and feel all of your cares drift away on the sweet tropical breezes.

Room tip: Higher number rooms **16 - **20 have the best views. And the Deluxe rooms that come with free breakfast are worth the extra money.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 286joec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management DJB, General Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear 286joec,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially our team member services and hotel facilities.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you back to the D Varee Pattaya soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel looks impressive from the outside but the rooms are terrible the room we are in is on 14th floor and it’s dirty the bedding is grey looking and not white, it’s also dirty the bathroom is disgusting the shower is over the bath which is bad. The sliding doors are badly fitted and the wind blows through all night and we couldn’t sleep for the noise. Do not book this hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 227joanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management DJB, General Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear 227joanm,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation especially the hotel facilities.
We appreciate your feedback and we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We ask you to replace us with a hotel room! We rested at this hotel twice. Everything was great. We reduced our stay in Patong to 3 days at our favorite hotel D varee. They paid for their stay in advance from February 17-27. We used to live in room 2315. And they promise us nov to give the room even higher. But on arrival at the given number 250 second floor.
We said that we do not need a second floor. only higher. At the reception they answered to take a room above the second floor you need to pay five hundred baht for each day of stay. we really asked to replace the room here two beds we need one big. the room has an unpleasant smell. the corridor smells of paint. it smells very stylish with bleach from the pool when it is cleaned by our room nearby. Our balcony was flooded with black, sewage. It smelled bad. But the number was not replaced by us. we do not know English and the letter is written using a computer. The hotel is very nice! great restaurant. varied menu with a wide selection of dishes. Two large pools and an excellent fitness room. here you can enjoy your vacation on the first line from the sea. nice atmosphere. but indifferent, disrespectful people at the reception. We travel often. and really liked this hotel. but forced to abandon him. spoiled rest. and also in our issue a very weak wi-fi. we will be here until February 27th. Good luck everyone.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank derksta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management DJB, General Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Derksta2016,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation especially the service from our team member's service and unpleasant smell from the room. We appreciate your feedback and we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here two years ago and were reasonably happy. In two years the rooms are looking tired. The breakfast is still quite good and the maid was very pleasant and efficient.

However, we come to Pattaya to play golf. We used a car service parked in front of the hotel two years ago he was excellent. Since then the hotel has brought the taxi service in house. We used the service Friday to go to a course and the cost was higher than Grab but convenient (1500 vs 1200 bhat). We used it again today to go to the same golf course. However, the dispatcher directed the driver to take us to a different golf course and the driver charged us an additional 300 bhat for the inconvenience of taking us to the wrong course. We are going to the same course tomorrow but have arranged an alternative service at a lower cost.

I raised my concern with the duty manger. While he apologized he seemed disinterested at best.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank U6324KQjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvareejomtienpattaya, Public Relations Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments, We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, especially regarding our team member’s service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Agree with all 1 to 3 star reviews. This is one of those hotels with an impressive lobby which hides the poor quality of the room.
Building looks like u get great deal but honestly room and service rubbish.
Only have to look at lack of management response to crap reviews to see they don't care. The punters will keep coming. Avoid.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Peramulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvareejomtienpattaya, Public Relations Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments, We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, especially regarding our team member’s service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews